Valley County, NebraskaEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Valley County, Nebraska genealogy and family history research page. Guide to genealogy, history, and courthouse sources including birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, wills, deeds and land records, Civil War records, family histories, cemeteries, churches, tax records, newspapers, and obituaries.
|Valley County, Nebraska|
Location in the state of Nebraska
| Map of the U.S. highlighting Nebraska|
Location of Nebraska in the U.S.
|Founded||March 1, 1871|
|Address|| Valley County Courthouse|
125 S 15th Street
Ord, Nebraska 68862
Valley County Courthouse
125 S 15th Street
Ord, NE 68862
County Clerk has marriage and land records from 1883.
County judge has probate records.
Clerk District Court has divorce and court records. 
1871--Valley County was created 1 March 1871 from unorganized territory. County seat: Ord 
For tips on accessing Valley County, Nebraska census records online, see: Nebraska Census.
Societies and Libraries
Family History Centers
- USGenWeb project. May have maps, name indexes, history or other information for this county. Select the state, then the county.
- Family History Library Catalog
- ↑ Handybook for Genealogists: United States of America, 10th ed. (Draper, Utah: Everton Pub., 2002), Valley County, Nebraska page 435, At various libraries (WorldCat); FHL Book 973 D27e 2002.
- ↑ The Handybook for Genealogists: United States of America,10th ed. (Draper, UT:Everton Publishers, 2002).
|This Nebraska-related article is a stub. You can help by expanding it.
While this page is under construction, may we suggest Cyndi's List.
- This page was last modified on 7 February 2013, at 18:26.
- This page has been accessed 961 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.Learn More