Veneto GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Veneto)

Europe Gotoarrow.png Italy Gotoarrow.pngVeneto


Guide to Veneto, Italy ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

(Add introductory text and/or an image here)

Getting started with Veneto research

Jurisdictions

Veneto Provinces.png

Province (Provincia)

The region of Veneto is divided into seven provinces (similar to counties in the United States):

  • Belluno
  • Padua
  • Treviso
  • Rovigo
  • Venice
  • Verona
  • Vicenza

The State Archive (Ufficio dello Stato Civile) of each province is located in the provincial capital. Municipalities provided the state archives with copies of their original civil registration during the years 1809-1865.

Learn more about Veneto jurisdictions.

Research Tools

Canaletto.jpg

Featured Content

Venice

History of Venice

History_of_the_Republic_of_Venice

Timeline_of_Venice

(Additional Heading)

(Your text or images here, or use the table below:)

  • (Your Bullet)
  • (Your Bullet)
  • (Your Bullet)
  • (Your Bullet)
  • (Your Bullet)
  • (Your Bullet)

Help Wanted

In order to make this wiki a better research tool, we need your help! Many tasks need to be done. You can help by:


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 25 February 2015, at 01:27.
  • This page has been accessed 4,443 times.