Vermont Population Schedule Indexes: Fiche, Film, or BookEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
United States > U.S. Census > Vermont > Census > Population Schedule Indexes: Fiche, Film, or Book
Contents |
Nationwide
- Ronald Vern Jackson, A.I.S. U.S. Census Indexes (on Microfiche) (Bountiful, Utah: Accelerated Indexing Systems, 1984). Also in Ancestry.com online.
- Search 1 1607-1819 Entire United States
- Search 2 1820-1829 Entire United States
- Search 3 1830-1839 Entire United States
- Search 4 1840-1849 Entire United States
- Search 5 1850-1860 Southern States
- Search 6 1850 New England and northern states
- Search 7 1850-1906 Midwestern and western states
- Search 7a 1850-1906 Entire United States (searches 5, 6, and 7 combined)
- Search 8 U.S. Mortality schedules
- For a resource guide to using them, see Accelerated Indexing Systems U.S. Census Indexes (on Microfiche).
1790
- Raeone Christensen Steuart, United States 1790 Census Index, 3 vol. (Bountiful, Utah: Heritage Quest, 2000)[FHL Book 973 X22s 1790].
Statewide
1930
1920
- Soundex or phonetic indexes are available on microfilm.
- United States. Bureau of the Census. 14th census, 1920 (Main Author), Vermont, 1920 federal census : soundex and population schedules (Washington [District of Columbia] : The National Archives, [193-?]) [FHL Films 1830803+].
- United States. Bureau of the Census.; United States. National Archives and Records Administration, Soundex index, 14th census of population, 1920, Vermont (Washington, D.C. : National Archives and Records Administration, 1992?).
- American Genealogical Lending Library.; United States. Bureau of the Census, Index (Soundex) to the population schedules of the fourteenth census of the United States, 1920 Vermont(Bountiful Utah : American Genealogical Lending Library, [1992]).
- United States. Bureau of the Census, Index (Soundex) to the population schedules to the 14th census of the United States, 1920, Vermont(Washington, D.C. : National Archives, National Archives and Records Service, 19--?]).
- United States. National Archives and Records Service.; United States. Bureau of the Census, 1920 VT soundex (Washington, D.C. : National Archives ; [Bountiful, Utah : American Genealogical Lending Library], 1992).
1910
- Heritage Quest (Bountiful, Utah) (Main Author), New Hampshire, Rhode Island and Vermont 1910 U.S. federal census index ([Bountiful, Utah] : Heritage Quest , c2002) [FHL CD-ROM no. 1126].
- HeritageQuest (Firm), Vermont 1910 census index(North Salt Lake, Utah : HeritageQuest from ProQuest, 2002).
- Heritage Quest.; United States. Census Office, 1910 New Hampshire, Rhode Island and Vermont : U.S. federal census index([Bountiful, Utah] : ProQuest, ©2002).
- Thirteenth census of the United States taken in the year 1910 : abstract of the census : statistics of population, agriculture, manufactures, and mining for the United States, the states, and principal cities : with supplement for Vermont containing statistics for the state : counties, cities, and other divisions (Washington, DC : U.S. Dept. of Commerce and Labor, Bureau of the Census, 1913).
1900
- Soundex or phonetic indexes are available on microfilm.
- Vermont 1900 census index (North Salt Lake, Utah : Heritage Quest , 2001, c2001) [FHL Book 974.3 X22v 1900].
- Vermont, 1900 federal census : soundex and population schedules (Washington, District of Columbia : The National Archives, [19--?]) [FHL Films 1249041+].
- Heritage Quest, Vermont 1900 census index(North Salt Lake, Utah : Heritage Quest, 2001).
- United States. Census Office. 12th census, 1900.; United States. National Archives and Records Service, Population schedules of the 12th census of the United States, 1900, Vermont : Soundex index(Washington : National Archives and Records Service, General Services Administration, 1978?).
- United States. Census Office.; United States. National Archives and Records Service, Index (soundex) to the 1900 population schedules, [Vermont] ([Washington, D.C.] : National Archives, [1978?]).
1890
- Lost population schedules
1880
- Soundex or phonetic indexes are available on microfilm for 1880 Vermont families with children age 10 and under.
- United States. Bureau of the Census. 10th census, 1880 (Main Author), Vermont, 1880 federal census : soundex and population schedules (Washington [District of Columbia] : The National Archives, [19--?]) [FHL Films 448918+].
- United States. Census Office. 10th census, 1880.; United States. National Archives and Records Service, Population schedules of the 10th census of the United States, 1880, Vermont : Soundex index(Washington : National Archives and Records Service, General Services Administration, 1962).
- United States. Census Office. 10th census, 1880.; United States. National Archives and Records Service, Index (soundex) to the population schedules of the tenth census of the United States, 1880, [Vermont](Washington : National Archives nd Records Service, 1962).
- Ronald Vern Jackson, Vermont census index(Bountiful, Utah : Accelerated Indexing Systems, 1976-).
1870
- Raeone Christensen Steuart, Vermont 1870 census index, A-Z (Bountiful, Utah : Heritage Quest , c2000) [FHL Book 974.3 X22v 1870].
- Raeone Christensen Steuart; Precision Indexing, Vermont 1870 census index, A-Z (Bountiful, Utah : Heritage Quest, 2000).
- Heritage Quest.; United States. Census Office, Maine, New Hampshire, and Vermont 1870 census index([Bountiful, Utah] : Heritage Quest, ©2000).
- Heritage Quest (Society); Sierra On-Line, Inc, Generations Archives : U.S. Federal Census index : 1870 Maine, New Hampshire, Vermont([Bellevue, WA] : Sierra On-Line, ©2001).
1860
- Ronald Vern Jackson, et al., Vermont 1860 census index (Bountiful, Utah : Accelerated Indexing Systems, ©1986)[FHL Book 974.3 X22j 1860]. Caution: The 1860 statewide census index omits an entire microfilm of census records for the county of Addison on census pages 1–616. These omissions may also happen in the Ancestry.com Internet version.
- HeritageQuest (Firm), Vermont 1860 census index(North Salt Lake, Ut. : HeritageQuest, 2003).
- Ronald Vern Jackson; United States. Census Office. 7th census, 1850.; et al, Vermont 1860 census index (Bountiful, Utah : Accelerated Indexing Systems, ©1986).
- Automated Archives, Inc.; InfoLink Technology, Inc.; United States. Census Office, U.S. census index : 1860, Vermont([Orem, Utah] : Automated Archives, ©1994). CD 78 for computer.
- Ronald Vern Jackson, Vermont, 1860, U.S. federal census index(Vermont, 1860, U.S. federal census index).
- Ancestry.com (Firm); United States. Census Office, 1860 U.S. Federal census index (AIS) : CT, ME, MA, NH, VT([Provo, Utah] : Ancestry.com, ©2000).
1850
- Ronald Vern Jackson, Gary Ronald Teeples, Vermont 1850 census index (Bountiful, Utah : Accelerated Indexing Systems, c1978)[FHL Book 974.3 X22v 1850]. Caution: There are 18 towns omitted from this index. These include indexes for Rutland County census pages 348–416, Washington County census pages 62–132, and Windham County census pages 1–151. These omissions may also happen in the Ancestry.com Internet version.
- United States. Census Office. 7th census, 1850.; United States. National Archives and Records Service, Population schedules of the 7th census of the United States, 1850, Vermont : [Soundex index] (Washington : National Archives and Records Service, General Services Administration, 1964?).
- Ancestry.com (Firm), 1850 U.S. federal census index (AIS) : CT, ME, MA, NH, RI, VT([Provo, UT] : Ancestry.com, ©2000).
1840
- Ronald Vern Jackson, Gary Ronald Teeples, Vermont 1840 census index (Bountiful, Utah : Accelerated Indexing Systems, c1976) [FHL Book 974.3 X22v 1840].
- Ronald Vern Jackson; Gary Ronald Teeples; United States. Census Office. 6th census, 1840, Vermont 1840 census index(Bountiful, Utah : Accelerated Indexing Systems, [©1978]).
- United States. Census Office. 6th census, 1840.; United States. National Archives and Records Service, Population schedules of the 6th census of the United States, 1840, Vermont : [Soundex index] (Washington : National Archives and Records Service, General Services Administration, 1967?).
- Ancestry.com (Firm), 1840 U.S. federal census index (AIS)([Provo, UT] : Ancestry.com, ©2000).
1830
- Ronald Vern Jackson, Gary Ronald Teeples, Vermont 1830 census index (Bountiful, Utah : Accelerated Indexing Systems, c1977) [FHL Book 974.3 X22v 1830].
- Ronald Vern Jackson; Gary Ronald Teeples; United States. Census Office. 5th census, 1830, Vermont 1830 census index(Bountiful, Utah : Accelerated Indexing Systems, ©1977).
1820
- Ronald Vern Jackson, Gary Ronald Teeples, David Schaefermeyer, Vermont 1820 census index (Bountiful, Utah : Accelerated Indexing Systems, c1976) [FHL Book 974.3 X22v 1820].
- Ronald Vern Jackson; Gary Ronald Teeples; David Schaefermeyer; United States. Census Office. 4th census, 1820, Vermont 1820 census index (Bountiful Utah : Accelerated Indexing Systems, [©1976]).
- United States. Census Office. 4th census, 1820.; United States. National Archives and Records Service, Population schedules of the 4th census of the United States, 1820, Vermont : [Soundex index] ([Washington : National Archives and Records Service, General Services Administration, 1959?]).
1810
- Ronald Vern Jackson, Gary Ronald Teeples, David Schaefermeyer, Vermont 1810 census index (Bountiful, Utah : Accelerated Indexing Systems, 1976) [FHL Book 974.3 X22v 1810].
- Heritage Quest (Bountiful, Utah) (Main Author), Vermont 1810 census index, A-Z (Bountiful, Utah : Heritage Quest , c2000) [FHL Book 974.3 X22h 1810].
- Ronald Vern Jackson; Gary Ronald Teeples; United States. Census Office. 3d census, 1810, Vermont 1810 census index(Bountiful, Utah : Accelerated Indexing Systems, ©1976).
- Vermont 1810 census index, A-Z (Bountiful, Utah : Heritage Quest, 2000).
- Ronald Vern Jackson; United States. Census Office. 3d census, 1810.; et al, Vermont 1810 federal census index(North Salt Lake, Utah : Accelerated Indexing Systems, ©1988).
- United States. Census Office. 3rd census, 1810.; United States. National Archives and Records Service, ([WasPopulation schedules of the 3rd census of the United States, 1810, Vermont : [Soundex index]hington : National Archives and Records Service, General Services Administration, 1960?]).
1800
- Ronald Vern Jackson, Vermont 1800 census index (Bountiful, Utah : Accelerated Indexing Systems, c1976) [FHL Book 974.3 X22v 1800].
- Ronald Vern Jackson; United States. Census Office, U.S. federal census index Vermont 1800(West Jordan, Utah : Genealogical Services, 2000, ©1981).
- Raeone Christensen Steuart; United States. Census Office, Vermont 1800 census index, A-Z (Bountiful, Utah : Heritage Quest, 2000).
- Ronald Vern Jackson; United States. Census Office. 2nd census, 1800, Vermont 1800 census index(Bountiful, Utah : Accelerated Indexing Systems, ©1981).
- United States. Census Office. 2nd census, 1800.; United States. National Archives and Records Service, Population schedules of the 2nd census of the United States, 1800, Vermont : [Soundex index]([Washington : National Archives and Records Service, General Services Administration, 1960?]).
- United States. Census Office, Heads of families at the second census of the United States taken in the year 1800, Vermont([Baltimore] : Clearfield Co., 1992).
- Vermont Historical Society.; United States. Census Office,Heads of families at the second census of the United States taken in the year 1800 : Vermont(Montpelier, Vt. : Vermont Historical Society, 1938).
1790
- Heads of families at the first census of the United States taken in the year 1790, Vermont (Spartanburg, South Carolina : Reprint Company, 1963 ) [FHL Book 974.3 X2b 1790a<span id="fck_dom_range_temp_1273164658156_713" />]. Includes an index.
- United States. Census Office. 1st census, 1790 (Main Author), Heads of families at the first census of the United States taken in the year 1790, Vermont (Baltimore, Maryland : Genealogical Pub. Co., 1975) [FHL Book 974.3 X2b 1790ba].
- United States. Census Office. 1st census, 1790 (Main Author), Jackson, Ronald Vern, 1946-1999 (Added Author), Heads of families at the first census of the United States taken in the year 1790, Vermont (Bountiful, Utah : Accelerated Indexing Systems, c1978) [FHL Book 974.3 X2b 1790c].
- United States. Census Office. 1st census, 1790, Vermont 1790 census index(Bountiful, Utah : Precision Indexing, ©1991).
- United States. Bureau of the Census.; United States. Census Office. 1st census, 1790, Heads of families at the first census of the United States taken in the year 1790 : Vermont (Bountiful, UT : American Genealogical Lending Library, 1993).
- United States. Bureau of the Census, Heads of families at the first census of the United States taken in the year 1790: Vermont : Index([Riverton, Wyoming] : B & J Genealogical, 19--).
Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.
Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.
Did you find this article helpful?
You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).
- This page was last modified on 7 May 2012, at 23:46.
- This page has been accessed 557 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.
Learn More