Wallace County, KansasEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
United States
Kansas
Wallace County
Wallace County, Kansas genealogy and family history research page. Guide to genealogy, history, and courthouse sources including birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, wills, deeds and land records, Civil War records, family histories, cemeteries, churches, tax records, newspapers, and obituaries.
Coordinates: 39.99°0′N 91.19°0′W / 39.99°N 91.19°W
| Wallace County, Kansas | |
| Map | |
![]() Location in the state of Kansas | |
![]() Location of Kansas in the U.S. | |
| Facts | |
| Founded | March 2, 1868 |
|---|---|
| County Seat | Sharon Springs |
| Courthouse | |
| Photo courtesy [[]] | |
| Address | Wallace County Courthouse 313 Main Street Sharon Springs, Kansas 67758-9998 Phone: 785.852.4282 |
Contents |
County Courthouse
Wallace County Courthouse;
313 Main Street
Sharon Springs, KS 67758
Phone: 785.852.4282
County Clerk has birth, marriage and death records 1895-1911.
Clerk District Court has divorce records.
Probate Judge has probate and court records.
Register of Deeds has land records. [1]
History
Parent County
1868--Wallace County was created 2 March 1868 from unorganized territory. County seat: Sharon Springs [2]
Boundary Changes
Record Loss
Places/Localities
Populated Places
Neighboring Counties
Resources
Cemeteries
Church
Court
Land
Local Histories
Maps
Military
- Wallace County was organized after the Civil War.
Newspapers
Probate
Taxation
Vital Records
Societies and Libraries
Family History Centers
Web Sites
- USGenWeb project. May have maps, name indexes, history or other information for this county. Select the state, then the county.
- Family History Library Catalog
- Wallace County, Kansas Genealogy and Family History (Linkpendium)
References
- ↑ Handybook for Genealogists: United States of America, 10th ed. (Draper, Utah: Everton Pub., 2002), Wallace County, Kansas page 256, At various libraries (WorldCat); FHL Book 973 D27e 2002.
- ↑ The Handybook for Genealogists: United States of America,10th ed. (Draper, UT:Everton Publishers, 2002).
Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.
Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.
Did you find this article helpful?
You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).
- This page was last modified on 1 February 2013, at 19:16.
- This page has been accessed 949 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.
Learn More

