Wargrave, BerkshireEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Guide to Wargrave, Berkshire family history and genealogy: parish registers, transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.
|Poor Law Union||Wokingham PLU|
|Parish registers: 1538|
|Bishop's Transcripts: 1614|
|Diocese||Pre-1836 - Salisbury; Post-1835 - Oxford|
|Probate Court||Court of the Archdeaconry of Berkshire|
|Location of Archive|
|Berkshire Record Office|
WARGRAVE (St. Mary), a parish, in the union of Wokingham, hundred of Wargrave, county of Berks, 3 miles (S. S. E.) from Henley. 
Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.
Wargrave, Berkshire parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:
|BERK = Berkshire Parish Records (FindMyPast) - (£).|
|Wargrave, Berkshire Parish Online Records|
- Strict Baptist
Census records from 1841 to 1911 are available online. For access, see England Census Records and Indexes Online. Census records from 1841 to 1891 are also available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library. The first film number is 241208.
Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Berkshire Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.
Maps and Gazetteers
Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.
Wargrave in GENUKI
- This page was last modified on 15 October 2014, at 16:01.
- This page has been accessed 889 times.
Share Your Opinion!
Review redesigns of wiki pages and give your feedbackImprove the Wiki