Warwickshire Church RecordsEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

England Gotoarrow.png Warwickshire Gotoarrow.png Church Records

The Parish Chest.jpg

Parish Registers

Images of Warwickshire's parish registers are available online at Ancestry.

Warwickshire Parish Registers 1538-1900 online at FamilySearch - free.

England Births and Christenings, 1538-1975 includes 1,823,364 Warwickshire baptisms. England Marriages, 1538-1973 includes 1,011,415 Warwickshire entries. England Deaths and Burials, 1538-1991 includes 480,270 Warwickshire burials. Formerly known as the International Genealogical Index. These databases are free on FamilySearch. Coverage.

Baptisms

78,539 Warwickshire entries are included in England & Wales Christening Records, 1530-1906 at Ancestry (£). Formerly known as British Isles Vital Records Index - 2nd Ed. Coverage.[1]

Marriages

180 Warwickshire parishes are indexed in Joiner's Marriage Index (£).[2] Coverage.

12,926 Warwickshire entries are included in England & Wales Marriages, 1538-1940 at Ancestry (£). Formerly known as British Isles Vital Records Index - 2nd Ed. Coverage.[3]

Burials

Burials from 261 Warwickshire places (504,741 entries) are included in the National Burial Index (£). Coverage.[4]

Warwickshire Parish Chest records at the Family History Library

See Wiki articles on Parish Chest records or English Poor Law pre-1834 for more information on what they are and what type of valuable information they contain.

These microfilms can be ordered through FamilySearch and delivered to a FamilySearch Center near your home.  

PARISH YEARS
Migrants to Birmingham 1727-1757; 1686-1726
General Strays Miscellaneous
Alcester 1578-1882
Allesley 1701-1927
Arrow 1669-1935
Astley 1600s-1888
Aston 1659-1917; 1799-1861
Atherstone 1695-1878
Austrey 1658-1900
Barcheston 1626-1840
Barford 1689-1900
Barston 1598-1877
Barton-on-the-Heath 1677-1894
Baxterley 1806-1907
Beaudesert 1793-1900
Bedworth 1703-1940
Bentley 1831-1882; 1656-1899
Bishops-Tachbrook 1665-1878
Brailes 1532-1910
Broadwas 1836-1918
Bulkington 1663-1845
Burmington 1847-1868
Burton-Dassett 1854-1875
Bulkington 1663-1845
Castle Bromwich 1733-1875
Chilvers-Coton 1793-1802
Church-Lawford 1757-1876
Claverdon 1556-1873; 1739-1873
Coleshill 1657-1894; 1684-1836
Coventry, St. Michael's Church 1670-1876
Coventry, Holy Trinity Church 1728-1876
Curdworth 1163-1917
Dunchurch 1701-1905
Edgbaston 1704-1867; 1703-1896
Elmdon 1720-1875
Exhall (near Alcester) 1681-1881
Exhall (near Coventry) 1659-1863
Farnborough 1624-1932
Grandborough 1623-1886
Great Packington 1551-1906
Grendon 1538-1897
Halford 1770-1858
Hampton-in-Arden 1707-1877
Harbury 1811-1879
Hardwick-Priors 1734-1895
Hatton 1688-1838
Hillmorton 1736-1843
Hockley-Heath 1814-1836
Hunningham 1820-1937
Idlicote 1780-1824
Ilmington 1709-1784
Kenilworth: St Nicholas' 1630-1933
Kineton 1752-1875
Kingsbury 1565-1886; 1562-1901
Knowle 1190-1924
Ladbrooke 1603-1899; 1864-1866
Lapworth 1599-1892
Leamington-Hastings 1582-1910
Long Compton 1692-1846
Middleton 1700-1900
Monks-Kirby 1662-1850; 1738-1811
Moreton-Morrell 1801-1902
Napton-on-the-Hill 1635-1915
Nether Whitacre 1627-1897
Newbold-Pacey 1702-1844
Nuneaton 1666-1848
Nuthurst 1858-1875; 1813-1839
Oxhill 1729-1864; 1798; 1829; 1910
Packington 1675-1845
Polesworth 1659-1745
Quinton 1695-1873
Rowington 1689-1875
Rugby, St. Andrew's Church 1710-1875
Salford-Priors 1674-1876
Seckington 1822-1849
Sheldon 1714-1894
Sherborne 1671-1896
Snitterfield 1709-1915
Solihull 1525-1910
Southam 1838-1874
Sowe 1667-1890
Snitterfield 1709-1915
Stockton 1725-1852
Stoke 1788-1881
Stivichall 1703-1876
Stoneleigh 1739-1875
Stretton-Baskerville 1743-1818
Stretton-upon-Dunsmore 1840-1861
Studley 1735-1810
Tanworth 1675-1899
Tidmington 1722-1875
Tredington, St. Gregory 1710-1836
Tysoe 1724-1877; additional records
Warwick 1605-1769
Warwick, St. Mary's 1657-1916
Warwick, St. Nicholas'  1547-1919; 1829-1851
Wappenbury 1800s
Weddington 1696-1761
Wellesbourne-Mountford 1752-1861
Whitchurch 1691-1877
Wishaw 1710-1875
Weston-under-Weatherley 1674-1844; 1804-1840; 1732-1812
Wolfhamcote 1683-1850
Wolverton 1821; 1866-1880
Wolvey 1740-1805
Wootton-Wawen 1747-1875
Wyken 1680-1837

References

  1. 'Genoot Library - British Isles Vital Record Index Breakdown,' Genoot, accessed 1 September 2013.
  2. 'Coverage of the Joiner Marriage Index', The Joiner Marriage Index, accessed 1 September 2013.
  3. 'Genoot Library - British Isles Vital Record Index Breakdown,' Genoot, accessed 1 September 2013.
  4. 'Parish Records - National Burial Index Records 1538 - 2005 Coverage', Find My Past, accessed 1 September 2013.

 

Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 29 April 2014, at 16:57.
  • This page has been accessed 1,636 times.