Welsh Records Available Through FamilySearchEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Gotoarrow.png Wales Gotoarrow.png Records Available Through FamilySearch

FamilySearch Collection Statistics for Wales (2 October 2007)

  • 5,916 microfilms
  • 2,782 microfiche
  • 3,104 books
  • 206 electronic resources
  • 105 maps

Microfilm

FamilySearch has been microfilming records of Wales since 1947. A wide variety of records are available on microfilm. In 2006 microfilming began on the parish registers of the Church of Wales. See Welsh parish registers on microfilm or search for a parish name in the FamilySearch Catalog to learn which records are available to family historians.

Search the FamilySearch Catalog

The best place to find a complete list of records available through FamilySearch is the

FamilySearch Catalog where you may search the data eight different ways. The "Keyword" search often proves to be a very effective option.

Try the "Place Search" and enter the county where your ancestor lived in the first field and Wales in the bottom field to see a list of the various topics available. You should also search for the parish and county where your ancestor lived using the "Place Search".

Records available through FamilySearch for all of Wales are listed under the following topics.

Wales - Archives and libraries
Wales - Archives and libraries - Directories
[Wales - Archives and libraries - Inventories]
Wales - Archives and libraries - Periodicals
Wales - Bibliography
Wales - Bibliography - Inventories, registers, catalogs
Wales - Bibliography - Periodicals
Wales - Biography
Wales - Biography - Dictionaries
Wales - Biography - Indexes
Wales - Biography - Inventories, registers, catalogs
Wales - Biography - Sources - Inventories, registers, catalogs
Wales - Business records and commerce
Wales - Cemeteries
Wales - Cemeteries - Directories
Wales - Cemeteries - Indexes
Wales - Cemeteries - Inventories, registers, catalogs
Wales - Census
Wales - Census - 1676
Wales - Census - 1841
Wales - Census - 1841 - Indexes
Wales - Census - 1841 - Inventories, registers, catalogs
Wales - Census - 1851
Wales - Census - 1851 - Indexes
Wales - Census - 1851 - Inventories, registers, catalogs
Wales - Census - 1861
Wales - Census - 1861 - Indexes
Wales - Census - 1861 - Inventories, registers, catalogs
Wales - Census - 1861 - Statistics
Wales - Census - 1871
Wales - Census - 1871 - Indexes
Wales - Census - 1871 - Inventories, registers, catalogs
Wales - Census - 1871 - Statistics
Wales - Census - 1881
Wales - Census - 1881 - Indexes
Wales - Census - 1881 - Inventories, registers, catalogs
Wales - Census - 1891
Wales - Census - 1891 - Indexes
Wales - Census - 1891 - Inventories, registers, catalogs
Wales - Census - 1901 - Handbooks, manuals, etc.
Wales - Census - 1971 - Indexes
Wales - Census - Bibliography
Wales - Census - Handbooks, manuals, etc.
Wales - Census - Indexes
Wales - Census - Statistics
Wales - Church directories
Wales - Church history
Wales - Church history - 17th century
Wales - Church history - 19th century
Wales - Church history - 20th century
Wales - Church history - Bibliography
Wales - Church history - Biography
Wales - Church history - Indexes
Wales - Church history - Periodicals
Wales - Church history - Periodicals - Indexes
Wales - Church history - Yearbooks
Wales - Church records
Wales - Church records - Bibliography
Wales - Church records - Directories
Wales - Church records - Handbooks, manuals, etc.
Wales - Church records - Indexes
Wales - Church records - Inventories, registers, catalogs
Wales - Church records - Sources - Bibliography
Wales - Church records - Statistics
Wales - Civil registration
Wales - Civil registration - Directories
Wales - Civil registration - Indexes
Wales - Correctional institutions
Wales - Correctional institutions - Handbooks, manuals, etc.
Wales - Court records
Wales - Court records - Handbooks, manuals, etc.
Wales - Court records - History
Wales - Court records - Indexes
Wales - Court records - Inventories, registers, catalogs
Wales - Description and travel
Wales - Description and travel - Guidebooks
Wales - Directories
Wales - Directories - Bibliography
Wales - Dwellings
Wales - Dwellings - History
Wales - Emigration and immigration
Wales - Emigration and immigration - Bibliography
Wales - Emigration and immigration - History
Wales - Encyclopedias and dictionaries
Wales - Folklore
Wales - Folklore - Periodicals
Wales - Gazetteers
Wales - Genealogy
Wales - Genealogy - Bibliography
Wales - Genealogy - Dictionaries
Wales - Genealogy - Directories
Wales - Genealogy - Handbooks, manuals, etc.
Wales - Genealogy - Indexes
Wales - Genealogy - Inventories, registers, catalogs
Wales - Genealogy - Periodicals
Wales - Genealogy - Periodicals - Bibliography
Wales - Genealogy - Societies - Directories
Wales - Genealogy - Sources
Wales - Genealogy - Sources - Handbooks, manuals, etc.
Wales - Genealogy - Sources - Indexes
Wales - Genealogy - Sources - Inventories, registers, catalogs
Wales - Handwriting
Wales - Heraldry
Wales - Historical geography
Wales - Historical geography - Maps
Wales - History
Wales - History - 13th century
Wales - History - 18th century
Wales - History - 20th century
Wales - History - Bibliography
Wales - History - Chronology
Wales - History - Collected works
Wales - History - Indexes
Wales - History - Inventories, registers, catalogs
Wales - History - Periodicals
Wales - History - Periodicals - Indexes
Wales - History - Societies - Directories
Wales - History - Sources
Wales - History - Sources - Bibliography
Wales - History - Sources - Indexes
Wales - History - Sources - Inventories, registers, catalogs
Wales - History - Statistics
Wales - History - To 1536
Wales - History - Tudors, 1485-1603
Wales - Jewish history
Wales - Land and property
Wales - Land and property - Bibliography
Wales - Land and property - Genealogy
Wales - Land and property - History
Wales - Land and property - Indexes
Wales - Land and property - Inventories, registers, catalogs
Wales - Language and languages
Wales - Language and languages - Dictionaries
Wales - Law and legislation
Wales - Law and legislation - Indexes
Wales - Manors
Wales - Manors - Court records
Wales - Maps
Wales - Maps - Bibliography
Wales - Maps - Handbooks, manuals, etc.
Wales - Maps - History
Wales - Maps - Indexes
Wales - Maps - Inventories, registers, catalogs
Wales - Medical records - Inventories, registers, catalogs
Wales - Merchant marine
Wales - Merchant marine - Periodicals
Wales - Migration, Internal
Wales - Military history
Wales - Military history - Army
Wales - Military records
Wales - Military records - Army
Wales - Military records - Army - World War, 1914-1918
Wales - Military records - Army - World War, 1914-1918 - Inventories, registers, catalogs
Wales - Military records - Pensions
Wales - Military records - Pensions - Indexes
Wales - Military records - Sources
Wales - Minorities
Wales - Minorities - Directories
Wales - Names, Geographical
Wales - Names, Geographical - Indexes
Wales - Names, Personal
Wales - Names, Personal - Bibliography
Wales - Names, Personal - Indexes
Wales - Newspapers
Wales - Newspapers - Bibliography
Wales - Newspapers - Directories
Wales - Nobility
Wales - Nobility - Biography
Wales - Nobility - Biography - Dictionaries
Wales - Nobility - Genealogy
Wales - Nobility - History - 18th century
Wales - Occupations
Wales - Occupations - Bibliography
Wales - Occupations - Directories
Wales - Occupations - History
Wales - Occupations - Indexes
Wales - Occupations - Statistics
Wales - Officials and employees
Wales - Officials and employees - Biography
Wales - Officials and employees - Directories
Wales - Periodicals
Wales - Periodicals - Bibliography
Wales - Periodicals - Indexes
Wales - Periodicals - Inventories, registers, catalogs
Wales - Periodicals - Newspapers
Wales - Politics and government
Wales - Poorhouses, poor law, etc.
Wales - Poorhouses, poor law, etc. - Handbooks, manuals, etc.
Wales - Poorhouses, poor law, etc. - Indexes
Wales - Population
Wales - Population - Statistics
Wales - Probate records
Wales - Probate records - Bibliography
Wales - Probate records - Handbooks, manuals, etc.
Wales - Probate records - Indexes
Wales - Probate records - Inventories, registers, catalogs
Wales - Probate records - Sources
Wales - Public records
Wales - Public records - Inventories, registers, catalogs

Wales - Religion and religious life
Wales - Religion and religious life - Christianity
Wales - Religion and religious life - Statistics
Wales - Schools
Wales - Schools - Directories
Wales - Schools - History
Wales - Social life and customs
Wales - Social life and customs - 18th century
Wales - Social life and customs - 19th century
Wales - Social life and customs - 20th century
Wales - Social life and customs - History
Wales - Social life and customs - Medieval period, 1066-1485
Wales - Societies
Wales - Societies - Directories
Wales - Societies - Periodicals
Wales - Societies - Periodicals - Indexes
Wales - Statistics
Wales - Statistics - Bibliography
Wales - Taxation
Wales - Taxation - Handbooks, manuals, etc.
Wales - Visitations, Heraldic
Wales - Vital records - Newspapers
Wales - Voting registers
Wales - Voting registers - Inventories, registers, catalogs


 

Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 18 July 2014, at 22:49.
  • This page has been accessed 2,980 times.