Weston Underwood, BuckinghamshireEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Guide to Weston Underwood, Buckinghamshire family history and genealogy: parish registers, transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.
|Weston Underwood, Buckinghamshire|
|Poor Law Union||Newport Pagnell PLU|
|Registration District||Newport Pagnell|
|Parish registers: 1681|
|Bishop's Transcripts: 1575|
|Diocese||Pre-1837 - Lincoln; Post-1836 - Oxford|
|Probate Court||Court of the Archdeaconry of Buckingham|
|Location of Archive|
|Buckinghamshire Record Office|
WESTON-UNDERWOOD, a parish, with a village, in Newport-Pagnell district, Bucks; 1¾ mile WSW of Olney, and 5 N of Newport-Pagnell r. station. There is a Roman Catholic chapel.
Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.
Weston Underwood, Buckinghamshire parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:
|FREG = FreeREG - free|
|Weston Underwood, Buckinghamshire Online Parish Records|
- Roman Catholic
Census records from 1841 to 1911 are available online. For access, see England Census Records and Indexes Online. Census records from 1841 to 1891 are also available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library. The first film number is 241219.
Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Buckinghamshire Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.
Maps and Gazetteers
Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.
Weston Underwood on GENUKI
- This page was last modified on 30 November 2014, at 19:29.
- This page has been accessed 698 times.
Share Your Opinion!
The Community Council Selection Committee is now accepting recommendations for potential council vacancies.Recommendations Page