Wheatland County, MontanaEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
United States
Montana
Wheatland County
Guide to Wheatland County Montana genealogy. Birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.
| Wheatland County, Montana | |
| Map | |
![]() Location of Montana in the U.S. | |
| Facts | |
| Founded | February 22, 1917 |
|---|---|
| County Seat | Harlowton |
| Courthouse | |
| Address | Wheatland County Courthouse 201A Ave NW PO Box 1903 Harlowton, MT 59036 Phone: 406.632.4891 Wheatland County Website |
Contents |
County Courthouse
County Clerk and recorder has birth records from 1917, death,
burial and land records, Clerk Court has marriage, divorce
probate and court records [1]
History
Parent County
1917--Wheatland County was created 22 February 1917 from Meagher and Sweet Grass Counties.
County seat: Harlowtown [2]
Boundary Changes
Record Loss
Places/Localities
Populated Places
| Harlowton | |
| Judith Gap | |
| Two Dot |
Neighboring Counties
Resources
Cemeteries
Church
Court
Land
Local Histories
Maps
Military
Newspapers
Probate
Taxation
Vital Records
Societies and Libraries
Family History Centers
Web Sites
- USGenWeb project. May have maps, name indexes, history or other information for this county. Select the state, then the county.
- Family History Library Catalog
References
- ↑ The Handybook for Genealogists : United States of America, 10th ed., (Draper, UT: Everton Publishers, 2002), p. 418.
- ↑ The Handybook for Genealogists: United States of America,10th ed. (Draper, UT:Everton Publishers, 2002).
| This Montana-related article is a stub. You can help by expanding it. While this page is under construction, may we suggest Cyndi's List. |
Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.
Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.
Did you find this article helpful?
You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).
- This page was last modified on 18 April 2013, at 02:17.
- This page has been accessed 1,170 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.
Learn More
