Widford, GloucestershireEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

England Gotoarrow.png Gloucestershire Gotoarrow.png Gloucestershire Parishes

Guide to Widford, Gloucestershire family history and genealogy: parish registers, transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.

Widford, Gloucestershire
Type Ancient Parish
Civil Jurisdictions
Hundred Bampton
County Gloucestershire
Poor Law Union Witney PLU
Registration District Witney
Records begin
Parish registers: 1751
Bishop's Transcripts: 1606
Ecclesiastical Jurisdictions
Rural Deanery Stow
Diocese Pre 1836 - Gloucester; Post 1835 - Gloucester and Bristol
Province Canterbury
Legal Jurisdictions
Probate Court Court of the Bishop and Archdeacon of Oxford
Location of Archive
Gloucestershire Record Office

Contents

Parish History

Resources

Civil Registration

Church records

Widford, Gloucestershire parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

FHSO = FHSOnline - (£)[1]
Widford, Gloucestershire Parish Online Records

Baptisms
Marriages
Burials

Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
FHSO 1803-1832

Online Parish Clerks

Census records

Poor Law Unions

Probate records

Maps and Gazetteers

Websites

References


 

Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 16 May 2014, at 21:30.
  • This page has been accessed 535 times.