Woolwich St John the Baptist, KentEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

England Gotoarrow.png Kent Gotoarrow.png Kent Parishes


Contents

Parish History

Resources

Church Records

Woolwich St John the Baptist, Kent parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

AC = Ancestry - (£)[1][2][3][4]
Woolwich St John the Baptist, Kent Parish Online Records

Baptisms
Marriages
Burials

Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
AC 1798-1811 1798-1811 1798-1811 1798-1811
AC 1847-1906 1847-1906 1798-1837, 1870-1921 1798-1837, 1870-1921 1813-1879 1813-1879

Question: Are Woolwich St John and Woolwich St John the Baptist different names for a single parish? Or are they multiple parishes?

Census records

Census records from 1841-1891 are available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library. To view these census images online, they are available through a number of websites for a fee ($) or free.

  • FamilySearch now has all of the British Censuses available.
  • FindMyPast ($) but free at Family History Centers and the Family History Library and various other libraries.
  • Ancestry.co.uk ($) but free at Family History Centers and the Family History Library and various other libraries. The library versions are known as AncestryInstitution.com.
  • The Genealogist.co.uk ($) but free at Family History Centers and the Family History Library and various other libraries.
  • FreeCen is a UK census searches. It is not complete and individuals are always asked to consider helping out with transcriptions.


References

  1. London, England, Baptisms, Marriages, and Burials, 1538-1812, courtesy: Ancestry (£). Described as St John the Baptist, Woolwich in Greenwich Borough.
  2. London, England, Births and Baptisms, 1813-1906, courtesy: Ancestry (£). Described as Woolwich St John in Greenwich Borough and Woolwich St John the Baptist in Greenwich Borough.
  3. London, England, Marriages and Banns, 1754-1921, courtesy: Ancestry (£). Described as Woolwich St John in Greenwich Borough and Woolwich St John the Baptist in Greenwich Borough.
  4. London, England, Deaths and Burials, 1813-1980, courtesy: Ancestry (£). Described as Woolwich St John the Baptist in Greenwich Borough.

 

Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 5 June 2014, at 20:54.
  • This page has been accessed 576 times.