Wyraydisbury, BuckinghamshireEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Guide to Wyraydisbury, Buckinghamshire family history and genealogy: parish registers, transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.
|Poor Law Union||Eton PLU|
|Parish registers: 1734|
|Bishop's Transcripts: 1575|
|Diocese||Pre-1845 - Lincoln; Post-1844 - Oxford|
|Probate Court||Court of the Archdeaconry of Buckingham|
|Location of Archive|
|Buckinghamshire Record Office|
WYRARDISBURY, or Wraysbury (St. Andrew), a parish, in the union of Eton, hundred of Stoke, county of Buckingham, 3 miles (S. W. by S.) from Colnbrook. 
Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.
Census records from 1841 to 1911 are available online. For access, see England Census Records and Indexes Online. Census records from 1841 to 1891 are also available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library. The first film number is 241220.
The Family History Library only has the 1851 Census.
Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Buckinghamshire Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.
Maps and Gazetteers
Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.
Wyraydisbury or Wraysbury on GENUKI
| This section requires expansion with:
any additional relevant sites that aren't mentioned above.
- This page was last modified on 20 October 2014, at 16:51.
- This page has been accessed 899 times.
Share Your Opinion!
The Community Council Selection Committee is now accepting recommendations for potential council vacancies.Recommendations Page