Wrockwardine Wood, Shropshire GenealogyEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Guide to Wrockwardine Wood, Shropshire ancestry, family history, and genealogy: parish registers, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.
|Wrockwardine Wood, Shropshire|
|Poor Law Union||Wellington|
|Parish registers: 1833|
|Bishop's Transcripts: 1833|
|Probate Court||Court of the Bishop of Lichfield (Episcopal Consistory)|
|Location of Archive|
|Shropshire Record Office|
WROCKWARDINE-WOOD, a township and an ecclesiastical parish, in the civil parish of Wrockwardine, union of Wellington, Wellington division of the hundred of South Bradford, N. division of Shropshire.
Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.
Wrockwardine Wood, Shropshire Genealogy parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:
|FMP = Shropshire Records (findmypast) - (£)|
|Wrockwardine Wood, Shropshire Genealogy Online Parish Records|
Bishop's transcripts held at Lichfield Record Office Bap 1833-1870 Marr none Bur 1833-1870
Census records from 1841 to 1911 are available online. For access, see England Census Records and Indexes Online. Census records from 1841 to 1891 are also available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library. The first film number is 474582.
Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Shropshire Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.
Maps and Gazetteers
Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.
| This section requires expansion with:
any additional relevant sites that aren't mentioned above.
- ↑ Lewis, Samuel A,A Topographical Dictionary of England(1848), pp. 698-703. Date accessed: 07 May 2012.
- ↑ 'Shropshire Baptisms 1538-1900,' findmypast, accessed 28 April 2014.
- ↑ 'Shropshire Marriages 1538-1900,' findmypast, accessed 28 April 2014.
- ↑ 'Shropshire Burials 1538-1900,' findmypast, accessed 28 April 2014.
- This page was last modified on 11 January 2016, at 00:20.
- This page has been accessed 1,724 times.
Future Changes to the Wiki
Changes are coming to the FamilySearch Research Wiki in the near future. Find out more on the Wiki Community News page.Community News