County Donegal GenealogyEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Guide to County Donegal Genealogy ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, parish registers, and military records.
General County Research Information
Further information about County Donegal is available at the GenUKI site.
Civil Jurisdictions and Parish Research Information
collected by Ffolliott, Rosemary. Game Licences in North-West Ulster in 1802. Continuing list of Game Certificated printed originally in the Londonderry Journal of 24 Aug. 1802, covering Londonderry, and Co. Donegal. Article in The Irish Ancestor, vol.VIII, no. 2. 1976, pages 84-86, Family History Library Ref. 941.5 B2i v7-8.
A Muster Rolle of ye Province of Ulster, dated 1630, serves as a census substitute. An abstract is available for free online:
- Mervine, William M. "The Scotch Settlers in Raphoe, County Donegal, Ireland: A Contribution to Pennsylvania Genealogy," The Pennsylvania Magazine of History and Biography, Vol. 36 (1912):257-272. digital version at Internet Archive - free.
Links to articles, subcategories and images under the Category County Donegal Genealogy
To add your knowledge and help expand the wiki see Help wanted on the County Donegal Genealogy pages
- This page was last modified on 14 September 2015, at 14:15.
- This page has been accessed 12,496 times.
Future Changes to the Wiki
Changes are coming to the FamilySearch Research Wiki in the near future. Find out more on the Wiki Community News page.Community News