Cuba CensusEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Cuba Gotoarrow.png U.S. Census Gotoarrow.png Cuba Census

Contents

U.S. Federal population schedules and indexes

Online Cuba census indexes and images

The United States took a census of its military personnel stationed at Cuba in 1900. For Internet indexes and images of this census select from the following options:

Online U.S. Federal Population Schedules for Cuba
  Free Free at Some Libraries (usually with a library card) Pay
FamilySearch Record Search[1] Heritage Quest[2] Ancestry FHL ed.[3] Ancestry Library ed.[3] Ancestry Home ed.[3]
1900 indexes Link Link Link Link Link
images Cuba Link Link Link Link


Available on Microfilm

Federal census records on microfilm are available from the Family History Library and Family History Centers, and Regional Branches of U.S. National Archives.

For a Soundex index on microfilm for U.S. Military and Naval Forces in Cuba in 1900 see the Family History Library Catalog. For microfilms of the actual population schedules, see FHL film 1249702.

Available in Book

The Family History Library also has:

Sources and Footnotes

  1. Record Search, a rapidly expanding set of free online indexes and document images, including many United States federal and state censuses; part of FamilySearch.
  2. HeritageQuest has arranged with many subscribing public libraries in the United States to allow users free access on home computers by means of their personal library card numbers. HeritageQuest provides images of all surviving 1790 to 1930 federal censuses, and indexes to many but not all of them.
  3. 3.0 3.1 3.2 Ancestry.com, a subscription site that provides online indexes and images to all surviving federal and many state census records, among other sources. They have three online editions: (1) an FHL edition free only at the Family History Library and a few Family History Centers, (2) a slightly smaller Library edition free only at some public libraries, and (3) a Home edition subscription service for individuals.

 

Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 December 2012, at 15:57.
  • This page has been accessed 5,067 times.