Cumberland CensusEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

England Gotoarrow.png Cumberland Gotoarrow.png Cumberland Parishes

Every Parish in Cumberland has census records from 1841 to 1911.  For a full understanding of the England census records go to the England Census page.  The Census records are online at various websites.

They can be accessed online at the Family History Library and Family History Centers around the world.  If need be you can order the 1841 to 1891  census on microfilm. Refer to the Catalog for film numbers.  Census records are catalogued under the Parish.

Census Surname Indexes

Statistical Data Gathered from the Census

There is statistical data available for every census year from 1801 to 1931 on the Histpop - the Online Historical Population Reports (OHPR) website. Refer to the Histpop - Online Historical Population Reports wiki article.

Abstract of the Answers and Returns made pursuant to an Act ... 1831 Census free google ebook
Cumberland- 1515 Sq. miles
Employment
Houses
Agriculture
Trade
Other
Persons
31,017
10,630
12,026
12,164
169,681

Abstract of the Answers and Returns Made pursuant to an Act, passed in the Eleventh Year of the Reign of His Majesty King GEORGE IV, INTITULED, "An ACT for taking an Account of the Population of Great Britain, and of the Increase or Diminution thereof": M.DCCC.XXXI [1831]: Ordered by the House of Commons, to be Printed, 2 April 1833: Volume 1; Cumberland - Pages 82 - 99



Previous links on this page have been moved to Cumberland in the FamilySearch Catalog Page



 

Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 6 September 2014, at 18:03.
  • This page has been accessed 2,885 times.