HungaryEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Europe Gotoarrow.pngHungary

Guide to Hungary ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.


Beginners Corner
News
  • Hot off the Press!

more...

Topics
Other Heading
  • (bullet)



Hungarian Parliament.jpg

Contents

Getting started with Hungary research

Welcome to the Hungary Page! FamilySearch Research Wiki is a community website dedicated to helping people throughout the world learn how to find their ancestors. Through the Hungary Page you can learn how to find, use and analyze Hungarian records of genealogical value. Content variously targets beginner, intermediate, and expert researchers. The Hungary Page is a work in progress, your contributions and feedback are essential!

Research Tools

National Archives of Hungary in Budapest.jpg

Online Databases


Featured Content

Lake Balaton.jpg


Hungary is a country in the Carpathian Basin of Central Europe, bordered by Austria, Slovakia, Ukraine, Romania, Serbia, Croatia, and Slovenia. To read more about Hungary see The World Factbook and Wikipedia

Did you know?

Coat of Arms of Hungary.png


Many people want to find out from where their ancestors have started their journey which has brought them, very often after tremendeous difficulties and often tragedies, to their present home. Read more about Research in Greater Hungary...

Historic Counties of the Kingdom of Hungary

The following 71 counties of the Kingdom of Hungary existed between 1876 and 1914:

Help Wanted

In order to make this wiki a better research tool, we need your help! Many tasks need to be done. You can help by:

Related Content

Hungarians who departed Europe may be in emigrant departure lists—see the Hamburg Passenger Lists Wiki article. Germans-speaking citizens of Austria-Hungary who moved to Eastern Europe are discussed in the Germans from Russia Wiki page.

A wiki article describing this collection is found at:

Additional Heading, for example Jurisdictions

  • (Your Bullet)
  • (Your Bullet)
  • (Your Bullet)
  • (Your Bullet)
  • (Your Bullet)
  • (Your Bullet)



 

Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 21 November 2014, at 14:45.
  • This page has been accessed 95,198 times.