Macedonia GenealogyEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Europe " Macedonia
Guide to Macedonia ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records,and military records.
Getting started with Macedonian research
Welcome to the Macedonia Page!
FamilySearch Wiki is a community website dedicated to helping people throughout the world learn how to find their ancestors. Through the Macedonia Page you can learn how to find, use, and analyze Macedonian records of genealogical value. The content is variously targeted to beginners, intermediate, and expert researchers. The Macedonia Page is a work in progress, your contributions and feedback are essential!
Macedonia is a country situated in Southeastern Europe. It is bordered by Serbia and Kosovo to the north, Albania to the west, Greece to the south, and Bulgaria to the east. To read more about Macedonia see The World Factbook and Wikipedia.
Did you know?
Macedonia region is located on the Balkan peninsula in southeastern Europe. Its boundaries have changed considerably over time. Modern Macedonia region is divided by the national boundaries of Greece (Aegean Macedonia), the Republic of Macedonia (Vardar Macedonia), Bulgaria (Pirin Macedonia), Albania, Serbia. It covers approximately 67,000 square kilometres (25,869 sq mi) and has a population of 4.76 million. From the middle of the 4th century BC, the Kingdom of Macedon became the dominant power in Greece and the neighbouring regions; since then Macedonia has had a diverse history.
(Your text or images here, or use the table below:)
In order to make this wiki a better research tool, we need your help! Many tasks need to be done. You can help by:
- This page was last modified on 9 September 2015, at 03:49.
- This page has been accessed 9,849 times.
Future Changes to the Wiki
Changes are coming to the FamilySearch Research Wiki in the near future. Find out more on the Wiki Community News page.Community News