Northern Mariana IslandsEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

United States Gotoarrow.png Northern Mariana Islands

Guide to Northern Mariana Islands ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, parish registers, and military records.

News and Events
  • If you are interested in being the moderator for Northern Mariana Islands, Please contact the Support Team.
Topics
Other Heading
  • (bullet)


Northern Mariana Islands flag.png

Contents

Getting started with Northern Mariana Islands research

Commonwealth in political union with the United States. Located in Oceania, the Northern Mariana Islands include 14 islands in the North Pacific Ocean, about three-quarters of the way from Hawaii to the Philippines. The most important islands are Saipan, Rota, and Tinian.

Archives

National Archives Pacific Region (San Francisco) holding records of California (north & central), Nevada (except Clark County), Hawaii, American Samoa, Guam, Marshall, Caroline, and Northern Mariana Islands, overseas Pacific naval bases, Asian-Pacific immigration, American Indians.

Research Tools

  • (helpful tools and resources, gazetteers)
  • (language dictionary, handwriting guide or tutorial, etc.)

Help Wanted

In order to make this wiki a better research tool, we need your help! Many tasks need to be done. You can help by:


Wiki Volunteers Wanted

To add your knowledge and help expand the wiki click here:


Featured Content

(Your text or images here)

Did you know?

(Your text or images here, or use the table below:)

  • (Your Bullet)
  • (Your Bullet)
  • (Your Bullet)
  • (Your Bullet)
  • (Your Bullet)
  • (Your Bullet)

 

Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 19 November 2014, at 18:48.
  • This page has been accessed 4,485 times.