PalauEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Pacific Gotoarrow.png Palau

Guide to Palau ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, parish registers, and military records.

News and Events


Topics
Other Heading
  • (bullet)


Palau rock islands.jpg
Palau is the smallest nation in the world. It is the westernmost cluster of the 6 major island groups that make up the Caroline Islands. Population in the year 2000 was 19,129. The archipelago includes more than 200 islands, of which 8 are inhabited. The religious majority is Roman Catholic.

Jurisdictions

Pauau is divided into 16 states.

  • Aimeliik
  • Airai
  • Angaur
  • Hatohobei
  • Kayangel
  • Koror
  • Melekeok
  • Ngaraard
  • Ngarchelong
  • Ngardmau
  • Ngatpang
  • Ngchesar
  • Ngeremlengui
  • Ngiwal
  • Peleliu
  • Sonsorol

Research Tools

Go to the Internet at familysearch.org and click on theLibrary. From that tab, click on the FamilySearch Catalog. Choose a Place search. Then type inPalau.
Or, you can use a Film/fiche number search and look at the descriptions os these microfilms, all of which contain information about the Caroline Islands: 1779918, 928558 items 2 and 12, 1717502 and 1717753. General Information

Did you know?

(Add text and/or an image here)

Things you can do

(In order to make this wiki a better research tool, we need your help! Many tasks need to be done. You can help by:


Wiki Volunteers Wanted

To add your knowledge and help expand the wiki click here:



 

Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 13 December 2014, at 02:46.
  • This page has been accessed 4,962 times.