Panama Canal Zone CensusEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

United States Gotoarrow.png U.S. Census Gotoarrow.png Panama Canal Zone Gotoarrow.png Census

Contents

U.S. Federal population schedules and indexes

Online Panama Canal Zone census indexes and images

Online U.S. Federal Population Schedules for the Panama Canal Zone
  Free at Some Libraries (usually with a library card) Pay
Heritage Quest[1] Ancestry FHL ed.[2] Ancestry Library ed.[2] Ancestry Home ed.[2]
1940 indexes - - - -
images - Link Link Link
1930 indexes - Link Link Link
images Link Link Link Link
1920 indexes Link Link Link Link
images Link Link Link Link
1910 indexes Link Link Link Link
images Link Link Link Link


Available on Microfilm

Federal census records on microfilm are available from the Family History Library and Family History Centers, and Regional Branches of U.S. National Archives.

1930. For a microfilm of the military and civilian population schedules, see Panama Canal and Consular Services, 1930 Federal Census: Population Schedules; NARA microfilm publication T626. (FHL film 2342372).

1920. For a Soundex index, and military and civilian population schedules on microfilm, see Canal Zone, 1920 Federal Census: Soundex and Population Schedules.

1910. For a microfilm of population schedules for Camp Elliott in the Panama Canal Zone, see the U.S. Military and Naval, 1910 Federal Census: Population Schedules. (FHL film 1375797).

Sources and Footnotes

  1. HeritageQuest has arranged with many subscribing public libraries in the United States to allow users free access on home computers by means of their personal library card numbers. HeritageQuest provides images of all surviving 1790 to 1930 federal censuses, and indexes to many but not all of them.
  2. 2.0 2.1 2.2 Ancestry.com, a subscription site that provides online indexes and images to all surviving federal and many state census records, among other sources. They have three online editions: (1) an FHL edition free only at the Family History Library and a few Family History Centers, (2) a slightly smaller Library edition free only at some public libraries, and (3) a Home edition subscription service for individuals.

 

Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 6 December 2011, at 18:05.
  • This page has been accessed 6,053 times.