Sao Tome and PrincipeEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Africa Gotoarrow.png Sao_Tome_and_Principe

Guide to Sao Tome and Principe ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, parish registers, and military records.

News and Events


Topics
Other Heading
  • (bullet)


Discovered and claimed by Portugal in the late 15th century, the islands' sugar-based economy gave way to coffee and cocoa in the 19th century - all grown with plantation slave labor, a form of which lingered into the 20th century

Getting started with Sao Tome and Principe research

Jurisdictions

Sao Tome and Principe have 2 provinces of the same names:

  • Principe
  • Sao Tome

Note: Principe has had self government since 29 April 1995.

 Research Tools

Featured Content

(Additional Heading)

(Your text or images here, or use the table below:)

  • (Your Bullet)
  • (Your Bullet)
  • (Your Bullet)
  • (Your Bullet)
  • (Your Bullet)
  • (Your Bullet)

Help Wanted

In order to make this wiki a better research tool, we need your help! Many tasks need to be done. You can help by:


 

Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 18 November 2014, at 04:49.
  • This page has been accessed 2,438 times.