Sierra LeoneEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Africa Gotoarrow.png Sierra_Leone

Guide to Sierra Leone ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, parish registers, and military records.

News and Events


Topics
Other Heading
  • (bullet)


Sierra Leone is located in the southwestern part of West Africa. It is bound by Guinea to the north and northeast, Liberia to the southeast and the Atlantic Ocean to the south and southwest. The official language of the country is French because of the prescense of the French in its colonial days.

Getting started with Sierra Leone research

Jurisdictions

Sierra Leone has 3 provinces and 1 area.

  • Eastern Province
  • Northern Province
  • Southern Province
  • Western Area

 Research Tools

Featured Content

(Additional Heading)

(Your text or images here, or use the table below:)

  • (Your Bullet)
  • (Your Bullet)
  • (Your Bullet)
  • (Your Bullet)
  • (Your Bullet)
  • (Your Bullet)

Help Wanted

In order to make this wiki a better research tool, we need your help! Many tasks need to be done. You can help by:


 

Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 18 November 2014, at 04:52.
  • This page has been accessed 3,066 times.