TuvaluEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

United States Gotoarrow.png Tuvalu

Guide to Tuvalu ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, parish registers, and military records.

News and Events


Topics
Other Heading
  • (bullet)


Tuvalu man 1841.jpg
Tuvalu flag.png
Tuvalu is an island nation consisting of a group of nine small atolls in the western Pacific Ocean. The main island lies north of Fiji. Tuvalu is the world’s second smallest country. The languages spoken are Tuvaluan and English.

Tuvaluans are threatened by rising sea levels because the highest point is just 16 feet above sea level. The estimated population is 10,500.

The islands are Nanumea, Nanumanga, Niutao, Nui, Vaitupu, Nukufetau, Funafuti, Nukulaelae, and Niulakita.

Contents

Getting started with (Your Locality) research

(Your text or images here.)

(Jurisdictions in this locality, ie, "States," "Counties," etc.)

(Your text or images here)

Research Tools

  • Pacific Island Guide to Family History Research (Wiki article click here)

Help Wanted (or other title)

(For example, help wanted list of activities for your users)

(Additional Heading)

(Your text or images here)

(Additional Heading)




 

Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 19 November 2014, at 19:18.
  • This page has been accessed 2,769 times.