Älvkarleby parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Älvkarleby parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngUppsala County Gotoarrow.png Älvkarleby parish


Guide to Älvkarleby parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

-190l Elfkarleby, 1902- Älvkarleby

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Älvkarleby
Jurisdictions
Stift Uppsala ärkestift, 1989- Uppsala
Pastorat -1640 Tierp och Älvkarleby, 1641-1909 Älvkarleby, 1909-1961 Älvkarleby and Skutskär, 1962- Skutskär and Älvkarleby
Län 1633-1650 Örbyhus (del av Livgedinget), 1651- Uppsala
Landskap Uppland
Härad Örbyhus
Tingslag -1800 Älvkarleby, 1801-1883 Västland and Älvkarleby, 1884-1970 Uppsala läns norra Domsaga
Domsaga 1680-1714 see Björklinge, 1715-1980 Uppsala läns norra, Tierp
Fögderi 1720-1878 Femte, 1879-1885 Fjärde, Örbyhus, 1967- Tierp
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Älvkarleby
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Uppsala
Kommun 1863- Älvkarleby
Militär indelning Lif-Regementets Dragon-Corps
Norra Upsala Sqvadron, Norra Uplands Kompani
Norra Roslags 1:a Båtsmans-Kompani
Extra Båtsmans-Roteringen
Norra Roslags Första Båtsmans kompani
-1791 Livregementet Till Häst
Norra Upplands kompani
1791-1815 Livregementsbrigadens Kyrassiärkår
Norra Upplands skvadron
1815- Livregementets Dragonkår (Dragoner)
Norra Upplands skvadron
FamilySearch I.D. 6372900
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/11785


Place Names

Alvsäter, Ambricka,
Berget, Berget, Björknäs, Björnbo, Böle, Brinken, Bruket, Båtsanstorp, Båtsmanshusen,
Finntorpet, Fisket, Fläringe, Flät, Fråganbo, Fårskär,
Glamsen, Grundet, Gårdskär,
Harnäs, Hyttön, Hårsta,
Karl XIII Bro, Karlsäter, Klintesdal, Kolartorpet, Kronkvarn, Kronsågen, Kronsäter, Kulan, Kullen, Kungsgården,
Lindan, Lindesberg, Lindesdal, Lövlund, Lugnet, Långhällarna, Långsand,
Marma, Marn, Mohäll, Mon, Mossen, Mullbrotorpet, Myrbo, Myren,
Nedergården, Norrfjärden, Nytorp, Näsboda,
Prästgården, Prästvreten,
Rotskär, Rövgärdet,
Siggeboda, Skarpvret, Skogen, Skubbviken, Skutskär, Snåret, Stäckån, Stallarna, Stavrummet, Stentorpet, Stranden, Svedden, Sågarbo, Sörmyren,
Tebo, Tensmyra, Tisboda, Tomteberget, Torvstig, Tövalitet,
Västanån, Västerboda, Västermarn,
Ytterboda,
Åminne, Åsmyren,
Älvkarleö Bruk,
Öns Bruk, Östanån, Överboda,



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Älvkarleby,Husförhörslängd 1846-1850, Ortregister Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Älvkarleby Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). May 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:34.
  • This page has been accessed 730 times.