Älvsborg: Hov parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Älvsborg: Hov parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÄlvsborg County Gotoarrow.png Hov parish


Guide to Hov parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Älvsborg: Hov
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Älvsborg
Landskap add here
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names:

Bryngelsgården Hov

Djupatorp

Eket, Engelbrektsgården Ljung

Fröstorp, Fröstorp Kronogården, Fröstorp Storegården

Getlanda, Guldsmedsgården Hov

Hagen, Hejdene Västergården, Herrgården Hov, Hov Bryngelsgården, Hov Guldsmedsgården, Hov Herrgården, Hov Nolgården, Hov Skattegården, Höva Tomt, Håkentorp Östergården

Klodde, Kläckened, Knipe, Knipe Kvarn, Korsvägen, Krogen Ollestad, Kronogården Fröstorp, Kvarnen Knipe, Kvarnen Lustorp, Källefors, Kärret

Latrstorp, Lillegården Lustorp, Lillängen (öde), Ljung Engelbrektsgården, Lustorp Kvarnen, Lustorp Lillegården, Lustorp Storegården, Lövsjö Västergården, Lövsjö Östergården

Mörlanda

Nolgården Hov, Noltorp (öde), Nybygget, Nästyegården Ubby

Ollestad, Ollestad Krogen

Ranten, Röcklösa

Skattegrden Hov, Slättäng, Smedstorp, Storegården Fröstorp, Storegården Lustorp, Storegården Ubby

Tomten Hov, Tormenstorp, Tumben

Ubby Nästegården, Ubby Storegården

Vasen, Västergården Hejdene, Västergården Lövsjö

Örekulla, Östergården Lövsjö


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References:
 

Hov Husförhörslängd 1836-1843 Ortregister


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 19 February 2015, at 13:38.
  • This page has been accessed 774 times.