Älvsborg: Mo parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Älvsborg: Mo parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÄlvsborg County Gotoarrow.png Mo parish


Guide to Mo parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Älvsborg: Mo
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Älvsborg
Landskap add here
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names:

Aftonkasen, Aledalen, Askedalen

Backen, Baggerud, Barkerud, Barondalen, BAstedalen, Björnkasen, Bruket Hanefors, Bruket Persbyn, Bräckan, Byn Västra, Byn Östra

Djupedalen under kallskog, Djupdalen under Låbyn

Finntorp Västra, Finntorp Östra, Forsbacka Norra, Forsbacka Södra

Grelsbol, Gustafsberg, Gåsevål, Gärdshammaren

Hagelund, Hanefors Bruk, Haserås, Henebyn, Höglunda

Jonsberg

Kallskog, Kallskoggs Kvarn, Kalvviken, Kasen, Kroken, Kvarnen vid Kallskog

Lerbyn, Lillestugan, Lindedalen, Lunden, Låbyn, Låbytorp, Lånsbol

Milhålan

Norra Forsbacka, Nybacka, Nybyggerud

Packebyn, Persberg, Persbyn, Persbyns Bruk, Pökerud

Ramossen, Rebyn, Rässekasen

Sandviken, Sjökasen, Skansen, Skölderud, Slottet, Smedserud, Stockviken, Stommen, Södra Forsbacka, Södra Tranerud

Tranerud, Tranerud Södra, Tyskerud

Vassbotten, Västra Byn, Västra Finntorp

Öjersbyn, Östra Byn, Östra Finntorp


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References:

Mo Husförhörslängd 1836-1842 Ortregister


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 19 February 2015, at 14:32.
  • This page has been accessed 898 times.