Å parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Å parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÖstergötland County Gotoarrow.png Å parish


Guide to Å parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records. <br

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Å
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Östergötland
Landskap Östergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Allmänningen, Asplund,
Berga, Björklund, Broby, Brotorpet, Brånnestad, Brånnestads ägor, Båtsmanstorpet,
Carlshem,
Dahlby Utjord, Dahlby,
Ektorpet, Eneberga,
Fattighuset,
Gabrielslund, Gretstad, Grindtorp Ursviks ägor, Gustorp,
Hackenstad ägor, Hackerstad, Hagalund under Harsby, Hagalund, Harsby (Bondehemman), Harsby under Lundby, Harsbytorpet, Harsbyviken, Härads Allmänningen, Häradsbäcken, Häradslöth, Häradslöts ägor, Häradstorp,
Jerus, Jonsviken,
Klockaregården, Knifsätter, Kofverö,
Lilla Linneberga, Linneberga Lilla, Linneberga Norra, Linneberga Södra, Ljus Ön, Lund, Lundby, Lundsviken,
Måshalsen
Norra Linneberga, Nybygget
Ring,
Sjöstugan, Sjöwalla (Bondehemman), Sjövalla under Ring, Skamby Båtsmanstorp, Skamby, Skarpenberga, Smedstorp, Solberga Stenbacken under Harsby, Stubbetorp, Södra Linneberga,
Tallgläntan, Talltorpet,
Urswik,
Wisten, Wistens ägor Båtsmanstorp, Wistens ägor, Wårskarka,
Åkerby, Åtbäcken,
Ängtorpet,


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Å, Husförhörslängder 1835-1840, Ortregister


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 20 February 2015, at 03:36.
  • This page has been accessed 521 times.