Åker Parish, Bornholm, DenmarkEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Denmark > Bornholm > Åker

Contents

History

(Write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Åker Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift Add here
Pastorat Add here
Amt 1662 - 1793 Add here
Amt 1794 - 1970 Bornholm
Herred Bornholms Sønder
Kommune Add here
1788 – 1793 Lægd number Add here
1794 – 1869 Lægd number Add here
Retskreds Add here
Skifteretten Add here
Gods Add here


Place Names

Aakirke, Aakirkeby, Aaker, Aaker Højlyng, Aakirke, Almindingen, Aspebakker,
Bagergaard, Bakkegaard (St.), Bavnegaard, Bodelyng Huse, Boderne, Brandsgaard, Brogaard, Bukkegaard, Byvangen, Bækkegaard, Bøsthøj,
Dammegaard, Duegaard,
Egeby, Ellesgaard, Eskesgaard, Faareby,
Grammegaarde, Grødby, Grødby Aa, Gusegaard,
Hallegaard, Hundshale,
Kalby, Kalbygaard, Kannikegaard, Kanniketuerne, Klintegaard, Kongensmark, Krakgaard, Krusegaard, Kuregaard,
Langemyregaard, Lauegaard, Lilleborg, Limensgade, Loftsgaard, Lynggaard, Læsaa,
Munkegaard, Myreagre, Myregaard,
Nyby,
Paa Bakken, Paa Løkker, Paa Tras, Piberegaard, Præstegaard,
Risegaard, Riseskov, Rybakke, Rømersdal,
Saksebro, Sandegaard, Sankt Hans Kirke, Savskærergaard, Sigd, Skagelfaldet, Skovgaard, Sletteenge, Smaalyngen, Soldatergaard, Sortebjerg, Spidlegaard, Strøby, Stubbegaard, Styrsbro,
Tvillinghuse,
Ugleenge,
Valingebjerg, Vallensgaard, Vallensgaard Huse, Vasegaard, Vejrmøllegaard, Vester Boderne, Værfeldsgaard,
Østervang,

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Danish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Census Records

You can browse the census records by parish at the Danish Archives, http://www.sa.dk/ao/.  Folketaelinger is the census records.

  • Church Records

Digital Images available at the Danish Archives, http://www.sa.dk/ao/, beginning in 1813.  Kirkeboeger is the word for Church Book.  Be aware that male and female records are in seperate groups.  Generally male birth/christening records are first then female birth/christening followed by male confirmations and so on.  Even with that clear distinction, don't be surprised if a researcher has given a child the wrong sex.  Be aware that there is an index in most books however if it is alphabetical at all, it will probably be by first name.  Each record has a reference to the index page and the index will have all the pages where the individual is the primary person.  For example only the child is indexed in a birth record, the parents are not.

  • Court Records


  • Military Records


  • Probate Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

-Krabsen & Medici. "Krabsens Stednavnebase." http://www.krabsen.dk/stednavnebase/

-Trap, J. P., ed. Kongeriget Danmark, 4te ed. Vol.3, Sorø, Præstø, og Bornholms Amt, København: G. E. C. Gads Forlag, 1921


 

Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 15 January 2013, at 14:30.
  • This page has been accessed 501 times.