Åmot, see Torpa, Oppland, Norway GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Åmot, see Torpa, Norway)

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngOppland County Gotoarrow.png Åmot

Guide to Åmot, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records

Contents

Church Records

Nordre Land clerical district contains parish registers for the parishes Østsinni (Gårder) with Vølstad chapel, Nordsinni (Hogner) and Torpa (Åmot) with Kinn and Lunde chapels in Nordre Land clerical district. Belonged to the combined Land clerical district until 1866. For earlier records see Søndre Land (Hov) clerical district.

Also available as digital images from The National Archives of Norway.

Land: 1708-1849

Land / Torpa, Nordsini, Østsinni: 1847-1859

Nordre Land: 1860-1881, 1915-1916

Nordre Land / Lunde: 1921-1956

Nordre Land / Nordsinni: 1882-1953

Nordre Land / Torpa: 1882-1954

Nordre Land / Østsinni: 1882-1946

Census Records:

See Nordre Land

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Probate Records

1659-1857: Probates may be found in Hadeland, Land og Valdres judicial district.

1802-1868: Probates may be found in Hadeland og Land judicial district.


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 29 May 2015, at 21:31.
  • This page has been accessed 839 times.