Åmot parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Åmot parish, Sweden)


Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngGävleborg County Gotoarrow.pngÅmot parish


Guide to Åmot parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.
Back to Sweden

Contents

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)


In 1785 Åmots bruksförsamling was created within Ockelbo socken. Church books for this new congregationden began in 1797. In 1931 Åmot became an annexförsamling.
Åmot
Jurisdictions
Stift Uppsala ärkestift
Pastorat Ockelbo
Län Gävleborg
Landskap Gästrikland
Härad not applicable
Tingslag -1693 Ockelbo, 1693-1879 Ockelbo och Hamrånge, 1880-1920 Gästriklands västra, 1921-1970 Gästriklands västra domsagas
Domsaga -1920 Gästrikland, 1921-1970 Gästriklands västra, 1971- Sandvikens tingsrätt
Fögderi se Ockelbo
Länsmansdistrikt se Ockelbo
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863- Ockelbo
Militär indelning add here
FamilySearch I.D. 6373259
NAD Ref Code SE/HLA/1010238


Place Names

Björnmossen,
Furbo,
Gammelåsen,
Heden,
Knottåsen (Knåttåsen), Kroksjön, Kvarnåsen, Källsjön,
Långfäbodarna, Långsveden, Lövtjärn,
Mojsjön, Mörtsjöriset,
Norrbofäbodar,
Präståsen,
Rönnbacken,
Storåsen, Svartandal, Särstamyra,
Timsen, Trätåsen,
Vraksveden, Västerbo (Västbo),
Åbo, Åmot, Åmots bruk, Åmots bruksgård, Åmots by se även Åmot (Åmots by see also Åmot), Åmot Långsveden, Åmot Vraksveden.


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Åmot parish, Husförhörslängd AI:6 1836-1841, Ort register.

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Åmot Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). April 2015 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 19 April 2015, at 18:34.
  • This page has been accessed 833 times.