Årsunda parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Årsunda parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngGävleborg County Gotoarrow.pngÅrsunda parish


Guide to Årsunda parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Årsunda
Jurisdictions
Stift Uppsala ärkestift
Pastorat -1500 Ovansjö, 1500- Årsunda
Län -1762 Västernorrland, 1762- Gävleborg
Landskap Gästrikland
Härad not applicable
Tingslag -1693 Årsunda, 1693-1725 Hedesunda, Österfärnebo, Årsunda, 1725-1879 Ovansjö, Torsåker och Årsunda, 1880- Gästriklands västra,1881-1920 Gästriklands östra,1921-1970 Gästriklands östra domsagaa
Domsaga -1920 Gästrikland, 1921-1970 Gästriklands östra 1971- Sandvikens tingsrätts
Fögderi -1917 Gästrikland
Länsmansdistrikt -1897 Årsunda, 1897-1917 Hedesunda
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1970 Årsunda, 1971- Sandviken
Militär indelning Helsinge Regemente
Fernebo Kompani
Nya Ordin. Soldat-Roteringen
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
FamilySearch I.D. 6373266
NAD Ref Code SE/HLA/1010241


Place Names

Berga, Bovik,
Dragbo,
Finnfallet, Fänja ,
Hedkarby,
Karlsbo, Kilen,
Lervik, Lingbo, Lumsvik, Lund, Lövön,
Nordanåker,
Norrbo,
Nybo,
Prästgården,
Rotfallet,
Stormuren, Sörby,
Uddvallen, Uthedes,
Vallen, Vida,Västanhede,
Ysjön,
Åkra,
Östanhede, Östanskog, Österbo


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Årsunda Husförhörslängd 1837-1846 AI:13a and AI:13b

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Årsunda Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). April 2015 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 19 April 2015, at 02:07.
  • This page has been accessed 885 times.