Ås, Akershus, Norway GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Ås, Akershus, Norway)

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngAkershus County Gotoarrow.pngÅs

Guide to Ås, Akershus, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Contents

Church Records

Aaskirke.jpg

Microfilm at the Family History Library for Ås prestegjeld (clerical district). Contains parish registers from the parishes Ås, Nordby and Kroer. Included parishes Drøbak and Frogn until 1823.& The parish registers exist from 1747 until 1925.

Digitized parish registers available online at Digitalarkivet [Digital Archives]

Ås:  1742-1880, 1919-1970

Ås/Kroer:  18881-1951

Ås/Nordby:  1881-1947

Ås/Ås:  1881-1940

Census Records

  • 1660's: Sogneprestenes manntall 1664-1666. The 1664-1666 census for Ås prestegjeld (clerical district) is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. This census was taken by the local parish priests. It lists the name of the farms, names of farm owners (including widows), the sons of the farm owners, male farm hands, cottagers and their sons, and the ages of each person. There was another census taken by the civil authorities at this same time. Both censuses should be searched as they supplement each other. This clerical census is more complete.
  • 1660's: Fogdernes og sorenskrivernes manntall 1664-1666. The 1664-1666 census for Ås prestegjeld (clerical district) is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. This census was taken by the local civil authorities. It lists the names of the farms, farmowners (including widows), sons of farm owners, male farm hands, cottagers and sons of cottagers and the age of each person. The clerical authorities took a census during this same time period. Both censuses should be used as they supplement each other. The clerical census is more complete.
  • 1801: Folketelling 1 Feb 1801, Norge. Tthe 1801 census for Ås prestegjeld (clerical district) is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. The 1801 census (b. 6) for Ås clerical district includes Ås, Nordby, Kroer, Drøbak, and Frogn parishes. It lists the farm name, person's name, position in the household, age, marital status, and occupation.

   Searcable database available online at Digital Archives (Digitalarkivet).

  • 1865: Folketælling 31 December 1865. The 1865 census for Ås prestegjeld (clerical district) is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. This census contains the persons name, residence, status in the family, occupation, sex, martial status, place of birth, religion if not a member of the state church, and other miscellaneous information. Each book usually contains one clerical district.  Searchable databases available online at Digital Archives (Digitalarkivet) and at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre at the University of Tromsø.
  • 1875:Folketælling for kongeriget Norge den 31te December 1875. The 1875 census for Ås prestegjeld (clerical district) is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. This 1875 census contains the persons name, residence, position in the family, occupation, sex, marital status, year of birth, place of birth, religion if not a member of the state church, and other miscellaneous information.
  • 1900 Folketælling for Norge, 3 Dec 1900. The 1900 census for Ås prestegjeld (clerical district) is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. This census contains the persons name, sex, resident or temporary resident, temporarily absent and where person is, position in the family, marital status, occupation, year of birth, place of birth, citizenship, religion, and other miscellaneous information. Searchable databases available online at Digital Archives (Digitalarkivet) and at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

The Family History Library has Ås bygdebok. It contains farm histories. Volume 1 is for Ås parish, volume 2 for Nordby, Kroer and Hostad.

Volumes one and two are now available as a downloadable PDF file on the internet Ås Bygdebok.

Farm Names

42 Aas, 47 Abberud, 61 Askjum, 38 Berg, 74 Bjørnebæk, 1 Braaten, 53 Brekken nordre, 44 Burum, 58 Bølstad søndre, 35 Børsum nordre, 6 Børsumsrud, 29 Dalen, 55 Dyster, 7 Eikeberg nordre, 50 Eldor, 46 Enderød, 35 Fjeldet, 35 Fjeldsengen, 22 Fjerdingen, 34 Fjerdingstykket, 23 Fosterud, 5 Furu søndre, 11 Gultvet, 66 Haga, 66 Hagelund, 16 Hagen, 37 Hale, 16 Haug vestre, 67 Hauger, 60 Haugerud, 68 Haugteigen, 45 Herum, 20 Hogsmørk, 48 Hogstvet vestre, 70 Hol, 15 Holstad vestre, 62 Holstad østre, 26 Holtet, 48 Høiaas, 21 Hønserud, 13 Iversrud, 8 Kantebakke, 10 Kinn vestre, 40 Kinn øvre, 44 Kjelberg, 39 Kjærsrud, 65 Kjølstad nordre, 3 Klommestein nordre, 27 Kongstein, 27 Korsegaarden, 24 Kvestad, 30 Linnestad, 2 Løkkedal, 54 Moer, 12 Myrer, 41 Norderaas, 73 Nyborg, 34 Nylenda, 7 Odalen, 59 Pukstad, 73 Rustad, 18 Rustad vestre, 46 Rød, 39 Sjulerud, med Dylterud, 63 Skjønhaug, 8 Skoftestad vestre, 71 Skuterud, 57 Slørstad, 21 Smedbøl, 50 Sollien, 16 Sporenes, 25 Stensrud, 33 Støkken nordre, 43 Søraas søndre, 15 Teigen, 19 Tokerud, 72 Torderud, 4 Torp, 26 Treider vestre, 22 Trosterud, 24 Vassengen, 14 Venneskaal, 34 Vildskog, 36 Vold, 43 Vollebæk, 50 Ødegaarden, 56 Østby, 69 Østensjø.



Ås Bygdebok - Gårdshistorie I 


Abberud, Abrahamstua, Attut,  Bakken (Haug Ø), Bakken (Treider Ø), Baltserstua (Klommestein), Baltserstua (Tokerud), Berg, Bilitt, Bjørnstua, Bjerkeskaug, Bjerkelund, Blåfjellet, Boksopp, Brekke (Mellom, Nordre, Søndre, Østre), Brønnerud, Bråten (Gultvet), Bråten (Herum), Burum, Burumhytta, Bølstad S., Bølstad ødegården, Børreneset, Børsum M, Børsum nedre, Børsum N, Børsum S, Børsum øvre, Børsumsrud, Dalen, Dammen (Holstad V), Dammen (Iversrud), Dammen (Vennersgård), Dylterud, Dylterud-bråten, Dyster, Dyster-båten, Einarstua, Ekeberg, Ekebergteigen, eldor, Eldorhagen, Eldor-ødegården, Enderød, Fagerli, Fjellbakken, Fjellet, Fjellsenga, Fjerdinghagen, Fjerdingstykket, Fjøser, Fleskebakke, Flyinn, Fosterud, Fosterud-ødegården, Frydenhaug, Furu, Galgehytta, Glåmos, Granerud, Granheim, Grinda (Syverud), Grinda ((Ås), Gropa, Grønnli, Gultvet, Hale, Haug N, Haug S, Haug V, Haug Ø, Haughagen, Haugsten, Heggelund Hellerud, Herum, Herumhagen, Hogsmark, Hogstvet V, Hogstvet Ø, Holstad N, Holstad S, Holstad V, Holstadlunden, Holtet (Norderås), Holtet (Treider V), Huset (Kvestad), Huset (Treider Ø), Huset (Ås),  Hønserud, Høybråten, Høyskolen se Ås, Høyås, Ingerstua, Iversrud, Kaia, Kantebakke, Kinn V, Kinn Øvre, Kjellberg, Kjærsrud, Klommestein N, Klommestein S, Klommestein Ø, Klommesteinbråten, Knappmyra, Kongstein, Korsegården, Korsegårdsbråten, Kroerenga, Kroken (Kvestad), Kroken (Støkken V), Kroknes, Kvestad, Kølabonn (Børsum S), Kølabonn (Hogstvet Ø), Lier, Lillerød, Lillerødsletta, Linnestad, Lopphullet, Lunden (Eldor), Lunden (Linnestad), Lunden (Østby), Lurbakk, Lurenga, Martestua, Moer, Moerbråten, Muggestad, Myrbekk, Myrer (Dyster), Myrvoll (Treider V), Målet, Nagelstua, Nissenberg, Norderås, Norderåshøgda, Nordli (Norderås), Nordli (Skoftestad Ø), Nordli (Smedbøl), Nygård (Voll), Nylenda (Burum), Mylenda (Eldor), Nylenda (Linnestad), Odalen, Pukstad, Rikkastua, Rishaug, Rud, Rustad V, Rød, Sagstua (Bølstad), Sagstua (Dylterud), Sagstua (Syverud), Sanderstua, Sandmoen, Sandvollen, Sandås, Skabberud, Skaug, Skoftestad V, Skoftestad S, Skoftestad Ø, Skoftestadteigen, Skogli, Skredderstua, Skuggen, Slemmestad, Slørstad, Slørstadbråten, Slørstadhøgda, Smedbøl, Smedhytta, Solbergstua. Solli, Sporenes, Stein, Steinbråten, Stensrud, Støkken N, Støkken V, Støkken Ø, Støkkenbråten, Støkkenholtet, Støkken Ødegården, Syverud, Sørli, Sørås, Tangen (Holstad V), Tittut, Teigen (i Hurum), Tokerud, Tokerudbakken, Tokerudbråten, Tomter, Toppen (Hogstvet Ø),Toppen (Rustad V), Torp, Torsnes, Treider, Treider V, Treider Ø, Trolldalen, Trosterud, Trosterud Fjerdingen, Tuten Tyskland, Tømmerkastet, Utenga, Utsikt, Valders, Vassenga, Vennersgård, Villskaug, Voll N, Voll S Vollbekk, Østby, Østli (Linnestad), Østli (Norderås), Åkebakke, Åmot, Åros, Ås (prestegård), Åsbråten, Åsheim.



Ås Bygdebok - Gårdshistorie II  


Askehaug, Akehaugbråten, Askjum, Askjumhytta, Bakk, Bakkene, Bakkenga, Bekk, Bekkevollen (Bekk), Bekkevollen (Kaksrud), Berget, Bilitt, Bjerkeskaug, Bjørnebekk, Bjørnestad, Bogen, Brantløkka, Brattli, Breivoll, Brenningsmyra, Brådauden, Bråte S, Bråte V, Bråte Ø, Bråtehaugen, Bråten (Bjørnebekk), Båten (Hauger), Bråten (Revaug), Bølestad, Dammen, Danmark, Danskerud, Danskerudbråten, Dogga, Dreierstua, Egget, Einarstua, Einarhaugen, Erikshytta, Fjeldstad, Flauenberg, Fossen, Fuglenebbet, Furumoen, Fåle, Fåle N, Fåle S, Fålehaugen, Gatebakke, Granerud (Bjørnestad), Granerud (Bbråte V), Gravenga, Grimsroa, Grimsrudenga, Grimstua, Grinda, Grønlund, Grønnlia, Grønnslett, Grøstad, Grøterud, Gulbrandsstua, Gulli, Gårmansbråten, Gåvim, Haga, Hagelund, Hagen (Haugerud), Hagen (Sundby Ø), Haugen, Hauger, Haugerbråten, Haugerud, Haug Kjølstad, Haugteigen, Helgestad, Hellete, Hesthagen (Bråte V), Hestehagen (Revaug), Hestehagen (Tirud), Hol, Holen, Holmestua, Holstad, Høybråten, Høyungen, Isakstua,  Jorddammen, Kaffibråten, Kaksrud i Kroen, Kaksrud i Nordby, Kaksrud Ødegården, Kampenhaug, Keiser plassen, Kirkerud, Kjelleren, Kjetterud, Kjærnes, Kjærneshøgda, Kjærnesstrand, Kjølestad N, Kjølestad V, Kjølestad Ø, Kontoret, Kontra, Kroer, Kroer M, Kroer N, Kroer S, Kroer Ødergården, Kroken, Kroknes, Krokås, Krosser, Kullebund, Kveldro, Kølabonn (Bråte Ø), Kølabonn (Moer), Køya, Labråten, Langli, Lefsrud, Lia, Libråten, Lilleby, Lillbybakken, Lillbyhagen, Lindeflauet, Lofsrud, Lunden, Madshytta, Malerstua, Markusløkka, Melby, Mjønebakke, Moer, Moerneset, Moer ødegården, Monsrud, Moseby, Myra (Melby), Myra (Ålerud), Myrvoll (Bråte V), Myrvoll (Bråte Ø), Myrås, Nebba, Nesa (Sennebråte), Nesseberget, Nesset, Nordby, Nordby N, Nordby V, Nordby Ø, Nordenga (Holstad), Nordenga (Sneis), Nordli (Bjørnebekk), Nordli (Bjørnestad), Nordli (Kaksrud), Nordli (Kroer N), Nordli (Torderud), Nordskaug, Nyborg, Nybråten (Fåle S), Nybråten (Melby), Nygård i Nordby, Nygård (Askjum), Nylenda (Kjølstad Ø), Nylenda (Krosser), Nylenda (Rustad), Nystua, Nøstved, Olasbråten, Ommen , Orskaug, Ospeli, Pershytta, Piskernhus, Pollen, Porten, Posetrong, Prestehytta, Renna, Rennimellom, Revaug, Ris, Risstua (Melby), Risstua (Ris), Rombakk,Rromeros, Rustad, Rustadporten, Rød, Rødhytta, Sagbakken Salstein, Sand (Krosser),Sand (Sundby V), Sand (Østensjø), Sennebråte, Siristua, Sjøskogen, Skisjordet, Sjønhaug, Skogli, Skrabben, Skredderstua (Haugerud), Skredderstua (Nordby N), Skrekka, Skremma, Skremmerbråten, Skuterud, Skysjordet, Sletta, Smedby, Smebølstua, Smedhytta, Sneis, Sneisbråten, Solberg, Solberghagen, Solli, Sollia, Sporret, Steinbråten (Kroer N), Steinbråten Nordby Ø), Stensrud, Stigen, Stokholm, Strandenga, Stuene, Sundby V, Sundby Ø, Sundbyhagen, Sundbysand, Sundby ødegården, Sutterhol, Svaheim, Sveige, Syversnesa, Sørli (Bjørnebekk), Sørli (Melby), Tamburbakken, Teigen, Tirud, To, Torderud, Torget, Toverud, To ødegården, Trondhjem, Tørkopp, Vassflauet (Nordby N), Vassflauet (Nordby Ø), Verket, Verpet, Vinterdalen, Vollen Vollholen, Ødemark, Østby, Østenga (Haga), Østenga (Melby), Østensjø, Østensjøhaugen, Østli (Bjørnebekk), Østli (Fåle N), Østreng, Ålerud, Ålerudneset.


Probate Records

1680-1900: Records are found in Follo judicial district.

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names


-Vik, Trygve:  Ås Bygdebok - Gårdshistorie I, Oslo:  Utgitt av Ås Kommune, 1971.  Vol. I

-Vik, Trygve:  Ås Bygdebok - Gårdshistorie II, Oslo:  Utgitt av Ås Kommune, 1972, Vol. II


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 27 February 2015, at 17:35.
  • This page has been accessed 4,189 times.