Ås (Aas), Oppland, Norway GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Ås (Aas), Norway)

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngOppland County Gotoarrow.png Ås

Guide to Ås, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records

Contents

Church Records

Vestre Toten clerical district contains parish registers for Ås (Aas) parish with Raufoss chapel in Vestre Toten clerical district. Also included the parishes Kolbu and Eina until 1915, see also Kolbu clerical district. Belonged to the combined Toten clerical district until 1825.

For earlier records see Østre Toten clerical district. Records at the Family History Library] begin in 1695.

Also available as digital images from The National Archives of Norway.

Toten: 1695-1732, 1734-1828
Vestre Toten: 1825-1877
Vestre Toten / Eina: 1890-1915
Vestre Toten / Kolbu: 1872-1911
Toten / Ås: 1870-1941
Kolbu: 1912-1925
Kolbu / Eina: 1907-1934
Kolbu / Kolbu: 1912-1926, 1942-1853
Kolbu / Kolbu og Eina: 1925-1942

Census Records

See Vestre Toten

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Farm Names

10 Aakersveen 38 Aannerud 60 Aas 67 Aaserud 63 Aasjordet 20 Alm store 143 Alstadsæteren 123 Amlien lille 118 Bakken 129 Bakken 62 Berg 169 Berger mellem 118 Bjørnsløkken 77 Blien 176 Bradal 4 Bratland 161 Bratlien 9 Breiskallen 153 Brenna 90 Bruberg 171 Brustuen 157 Buer 166 Bækkelien 83 Børsvolden 10 Ceilon 122 Dambraaten 156 Danielsveen 119 Dotset 37 Drager 8 Drengsrud 92 Dølbakken 148 Eina Fiskeri 44 Elstad 5 Elton 48 Enge 142 Engesæteren 152 Enkenhus 23 Eriksrud 54 Ersrud 56 Evenrud 46 Finstad 100 Fiskevolden 3 Flikkeshaug nordre 71 Foged-Narum 124 Forlandet 88 Frogaarden 136 Furuset 144 Fæstadsæteren 35 Gaarder 99 Gamme 50 Gaukum 65 Gjestrum 82 Glæserud 81 Glæserudbakken 124 Graastein 159 Granum 120 Grefsrud 41 Gregersbøle 35 Grevlaus 36 Grimaas 7 Grøndalen 7 Grøthaug 16 Hagebakken 28 Hagen 129 Hager 73 Haug 90 Hegsum nordre 97 Hegsum-Kvernum 30 Helset 31 Helset-Ødegaarden med Malterud lille 1 Hjelpstein 90 Holkjernet 59 Holte 176 Hulengen 22 Huseby 52 Hørsrud 45 Indal 120 Iversrud 2 Jemtland 136 Johannessveen 125 Jutulrudbakken 60 Kallerud 149 Karlstad 15 Karsrud 53 Kauserud 69 Klavesbøl 26 Knappen 171 Knapvoldsæteren 49 Knatterud 14 Korterud 176 Kottet 136 Kristiansveen 51 Kukkersrud 27 Kvaksrud 55 Kverndalen 44 Kyset nordre 175 Kørret 3 Langen 146 Langlien 90 Larsstuen 16 Lerud 58 Lesterud 19 Li 18 Lis-Ødegaarden 25 Løken 32 Malterud 2 Markestad 78 Midtbu 39 Morterud 29 Myren 71 Narumshagen 71 Narumskogen 71 Narumsveen 10 Negaard 72 Nerset 70 Nesterud 167 Ninive 177 Nyset 62 Nærstein 23 Olsby 158 Olsby 75 Paalset nedre 124 Petersbakken 42 Præstsæteren 124 Rasmussveen 13 Raufossen 94 Reinsvolden 96 Reinsvoldsveen 17 Ringvold 6 Ripe 127 Rognlien 176 Rognstad 40 Roksvolden 176 Roset 66 Rud 136 Rudsveen 177 Rukkerud 45 Rønnaas 99 Sagen 4 Sagsveen 172 Sagvolden 79 Sandbakke 124 Sangnes 86 Sivesin mellem 84 Sivesinhagen 57 Skarten 171 Skartsæterbakken 171 Skartsæteren 171 Skartsæterhagen 68 Skauverud 163 Skjellerud 138 Skjærdalen nordre 15 Skogen 128 Skreppen 136 Smettop 136 Smettopjordet 125 Sollien 145 Sorgen 93 Stangjordet 61 Steffensrud 165 Steinberg 24 Steinberg med Grav 17 Steinvold 25 Stepperud 80 Stikbakke 133 Storhaugen 118 Strande 22 Stuen 162 Sukkestadsæteren 21 Svartaas 136 Sveum 23 Sæter 126 Sønsteby 34 Taasaas lille 57 Torget 28 Torsrud 44 Tømtum 160 Undlien 55 Valheim 139 Vallesæteren 98 Vestbakken 177 Vestbakken 135 Vesteraas 164 Vestlien 12 Vestrum 2 Voldengen 95 Voldengen 55 Værslien 23 Ødegaarden 64 Øfstaas 11 Øverby 74 Øverset

Probate Records

Toten, Vardal and Biri judicial district
*1657-1841 Family History Library
*1659-1802 Digitalarkivet

Toten judicial district
*1828-1903 Digitalarkivet

Hadeland, Ringerike and Toten deanery
*1716-1744 Digitalarkivet

Toten and Valdres deanery
*1737-1810 Digitalarkivet

Card index to probates of Toten, Vardal of Biri, 1657-1841

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 29 May 2015, at 21:31.
  • This page has been accessed 1,758 times.