Ænes, Hordaland, Norway GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Ænes, Norway)

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngHordaland County Gotoarrow.pngÆnes

Guide to Ænes, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Contents

Church Records

See Kvinnherad

Census Records

See Kvinnherad

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Vaage, Erling, Kvinnherad bygdesoga, Kvinnherad : Utgjevar Kvinnherad Bygdeboknemnd, 1972, c1987-. A new history of Kvinnherad in Hordaland county and a genealogy of the people and their farms. FHL 948.32/K3 H2v Farm name indexes to volumes 2-5 are found in the following links. File:948.32-K3 H2v v2 - KVINNHEARD-v2.pdf, File:948.32-K3 H2v v3 - KVINNHER 3.pdf, File:948.32-K3 H2v v4 - KVINNHER 4.pdf, File:948.32-K3 H2v V5 - KVINNHER 5.pdf

Farm Names

The farm number and name of the farms listed in Oluf Rygh Farm Name Index in about 1900 were as follows:

44 Aarsand 69 Aarsnes indre 43 Aarvik 52 Bakke østre 53 Bergstø 60 Bondhus 50 Braatun 47 Eikenes 54 Flatebø 63 Fureberg 63 Galteteigen 42 Gauksvik 58 Gjerde østre 45 Hesvik 61 Kroke 51 Mehus 46 Morangsnes 56 Nerhus 65 Sild 59 Sundal 67 Svoldal lille 61 Træet 62 Tveitnes 68 Varanes 64 Ænes 48 Øijorden 55 Øire 57 Øverhus

The following farms are listed in: Vaage, Erling, Kvinnherad Bygdesoga, vol. 2, Ølve, Hatlestrand, and Aenes, (1987: Kvinnherad Kommune).

Andersneset, Apalvik, Asavikjo, Ask, Ask Nord, Askeflaten, Asketeigen, Atramadal, Austrepollen, Bakka,Bakken, Berge, Bergfjellsbakken, Bergheim, Bergland, Bergstø, Bergtun, Bjartheim, Bjørkley, Boland, Bolandsheio, Bolandsvåg, Bondhus, Brekka, Brekkene, Bråtun, Bygslebruket, Byteslåtten, Dalen, Dalsbygda, Dalssjøen, Dunbakken Indre, Dunbakken, Eikeland, Eikelund, Eikenes, Eikeneset, Eikåsen Litle, Eikåsen Store, Eilevane, Ekbaug, Ekro, Eldhusharnmaren, Eliasane, Faddergaven, Fagerli, Fjellskogen, Fjeringen, Flatebø, Flåto Stora, Flåto, Fossåskaret, Frammes, Fredheim, Fritun, Fugelberg, Fuglebergstræ, Fureberg, Furulund, Gausvik, Gjerde, Gjerdehaug, Gjerdesteigen, Gjermundshamn, Gjersheim, Gjetingsdalen, Granli, Gåte, Hagen, Haktorane, Hamarhaug Nedre, Hamarhaug Øvre, Hamarhaug Vestre, Hamarhaugskogen, Hamarland, Hamnarås, Hansane, Haug, Hauge, Haugen, Haugeteigen, Haugevåg, Haugland, Heimstad, Heimvik, Heljarene, Heljetunet, Hesvik, Hjorthaug, Hjortland, Hjortås, Hjortåstræ, Holmsund, Holo, Huummersekro, Husa, Høgestølen, Hålandsstølen, Håvik, Indre Dunbakken, Indretun, Ingemårane, Jektevik, Jonarane, Kalvaskro, Kamrygg, Kirkhus, Kirkhustreet, Klubben, Klungerhaugen, Knappen, Knarrvik, Knutane, Kolhaugbroto, Kolhidlaren, Kringsjå, Kroka, Krokane, Kronvik, Kvelven, Kvernabrotet, Kviteberg, Kyrkjevågen, Køylo, Kålhagenes, Legene, Leirsteinslio, Leite, Li, Lillevik, Lio, Litle Eikåsen, Ljosheim, Ljostveit, Lomstjønnsteigen, Lund, Lundvang, Lyhammaren, Lønning, Marketeigen, Masaplasset, Mattisstykket, Maurangsnes, Mehus, Mettarane, Midtun, Monsabruket, Myra, Myrvold, Naustteigen, Nautbakken, Nedre Hamarhaug, Nedre Tufta, Nedre yjord, Nedrebøen, Nedstetræet, Nerheim, Nerhus, Nerigarden, Neset, Nesheim, Netland, Netland Ytre, Netlandsfjellet, Netlandsklubben, Nord-Ask, Norde Hamarhaug, Nordrepollen, Nordøyo, Nordås, Norheim, Nybø, Nygard, Nygardstølen, Nygrunn, Nygård, Nyhaug, Nyhavn, Nyheim, Nyland, Nymark, Nystad, Nysteg, Olane, Olderskor, Oppheim, Oppigarden, Orland, Osen, Ospehaugen, Paktarbruket, Perane, Peratuent, Porsen, Presthus, Roaldstveit, Røyrane, Sagvoll, Sagvollen, Salbustaden, Samhold, Sild, Simonstunet, Sjøtun, Skaga, Skaret, Skarpeteigen, Skarvatun, Skogheim, Skoglund, Skogly, Skogstad, Skukkgen, Skulebustufta, Skulehustufta, Skuletunet, Skårheim, Slagget, Slåtto, Smedarane, Solbakken, Solberg, Solhaug, Solheim, Soli, Solli, Sollid, Solstrand, Solvang, Solvik, Stabakjen, Steinklype, Stora Flåto, Store Eikåsen, Storedale, Strandheim, Stussvik, Stykket, Støle, Stølen, Stølheim, Stølsflåto, Stølshaug, Sølstræet, Støo, Sundal, Tangen, Teigen, Telvik, Terøy,Todleivane,Torane,Troppo, Træet, Tråvik, Tuestykket, Tufta Nedre, Tufta Øvre, Tveitane, Tveitasiøo, Tveitnes, Ulvenes, Underhaug, Venes, Vestre Hamarbaug, Vestrheim, Vetlatræet, Vetledale,Vetlehagen, Vetlelønning, Vetløyro, Vik, Vikane, Vikjo, Vonheim, Ystelid, Ylre Netland, Ytrebøen, Ænes, Øspehaugen, Øvre Hamarhaug, Øvre Tufta, Øvre Øyjord, Øvrebøen, Øvrehus, Øvrehusvassdraget, Øyjord Nedre, Øyjord, Øyjord Øvre, Øykjadalen, Øyre, Øyro, Årsand, Årvik, Årvikstranda, Åsen

Probate Records

1695-1881: Records are found in Hardanger og Voss judicial district.

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 1 June 2015, at 21:21.
  • This page has been accessed 1,787 times.