Örebro: Ekeby parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Örebro: Ekeby parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÖrebroCounty Gotoarrow.png Ekeby parish


Guide to Ekeby parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Örebro: Ekeby
Jurisdictions
Stift Strängnäs
Pastorat Ekeby and Gällersta
Län 1631-1638 Närke-Värmland, 1639-1653 Örebro, 1654-1778 Närke-Värmland, 1779- Örebro
Landskap Närke
Härad Sköllersta
Tingslag -1903 Sköllersta härad, 1904-1947 Asker and Sköllersta, 1948-1970 Östernärkes domsaga
Domsaga -1773 Södra Närke, 1774-1783 Asker and Sköllersta, 1784-1809 Södra Närke, 1810-1970 Östernärke, 1971- Örebro
Fögderi 1720-1917 Östernärke, 1918-1966 Örebro, 1967- Hallsberg
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Sköllersta härad
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Hallsberg
Kommun 1863-1951 Ekeby, 1952-1970 Ekeby and Gällersta, 1971- Kumla
Militär indelning Lif-Regementets Husar-Corps: Östra Nerikes Sqvadron, Östra Nerikes Kompani, Nerikes Regemente: Kumla Kompani, Nya Ordin. Soldat-Roteringen, Extra Soldat-Roteringen, -1791 Livregementet till Häst: Östernärke kompani, -1814 Närke-Värmlands Regemente: Livkompaniet, 1791-1796 Livregementsbrigadens Lätta-Dragon-Kår: Västernärke skvadron, 1796-1834 Livregements (Brigadens) Husarkår: Västernärke skvadron, 1814- Närke Regemente: Kumla kompani, 1834- Livregementetes Husarkår (Husarer): Östernärke skvadron
FamilySearch I.D. 6373511
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/10198


Place Names

Björka, Boäng,
Ekeby by,
Fagerbjörka, Fattighuset, Frogesta, Frommesta, Fröberga,
Gölinge,
Högtorp, Hässelgärdet,
Kapptorp (Norra), Kapptorp (Södra), Klockaregården, Käfvestalycke, Käringerud,
Led, Löfve,
Nynäs, Näfvesta, Näsby,
Oxelvärsta,
Prestgården,
Qvarntorp,
Rastorp,
Skarbjörka, Sörsätter,
Thorsta, Tynningstorp,
Ulfstorp,
Wallby,
Åby, Åbylund, Ålsta,
Östersätter

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Riksarkivet. "Ekeby Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). February 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/

Ekeby, Husförhörslängd 1841-1845, Ortregister


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 18 February 2015, at 19:34.
  • This page has been accessed 1,533 times.