Örebro: Kil parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Örebro: Kil parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÖrebroCounty Gotoarrow.png Kil parish


Guide to Kil parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Örebro: Kil
Jurisdictions
Stift Strängnäs
Pastorat -1658 Kil, Gräve and Eker, 1659-1961 Kil och Gräve, 1962- Axberg, Hovsta, Kil and Ervalla
Län 1631-1638 Närke-Värmland, 1639-1653 Örebro, 1654-1778 Närke-Värmland, 1779- Örebro
Landskap Närke
Härad Örebro, -1872 Lekebergs bergslag (del av Kil)
Tingslag -1872 Lekebergslagens tingslag (del av Kil), -1903 Örebro härad, 1904-1947 Glanshammar and Örebro, 1948-1970 Östernärkes domsaga
Domsaga -1771 Norra Närke, -1872 Västernärke (del av Kil), 1772-1809 Örebro, Glanshammar and Fellingsbro, 1810-1970 Östernärke, 1971- Örebro
Fögderi 1720-1856 Leke and Karlskoga(Lekebergsdelen), 1720-1917 Östernärke, 1857-1872 Västernärke, 1918- Örebro
Länsmansdistrikt -1871 Örebro härad, -1871 Lekebergs bergslag (Lekebergsdelen), 1872-1917 Örebro härads västra
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Örebro
Kommun 1863-1951 Kil, 1952-1970 Axberg, 1971- Örebro
Militär indelning Nya Ordin. Soldat-Roteringen
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
FamilySearch I.D. 6372178
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/11160


Place Names

Algustorp,
Backa, Billinge (Norra) Billinge (Södra), Björklund, Blacksta, Blackstahyttan, Blankhult, Boxboda, Broby, Bäcketorp, Bäckhammar,
Dalbrotorp, Daltorp, Drefberg,
Elgesta,
Falla, Fallet, Fattighuset, Flyckeberget, Frösvidahl, Frötorp,
Getingdaln, Gårdshötorp, Göranstorp,
Hagen, Hammarboda, Hammarby, Helleby, Hellebytorp, Hillerstorp,
Klockaregården, Klockarhammar, Klockarhyttan, Kullby, Källhult,
Lockenkihl, Lockhyttan, Löfnäs, Löfåsen,
Nyttorp, Nybråten, Nyängshagen,
Ormstenstorp,
Prestgården,
Qvarntorp,
Ramshyttan, Ronninge, Rådaln, Rånnesta, Röcklinge,
Skogalund, Skogen, Skogstorp, Skrikarboda, Svalnäs,
Tallhöjden, Tomasboda, Torsaboda,
Ullavi,
Wallby, Wäderberg, Wännbäcken,
Ymningstorp,
Ängkulle,
Öknen,



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Kil Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). May 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Kil, Husförhörslängd 1836-1840, Ortregister


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 18 February 2015, at 20:03.
  • This page has been accessed 1,300 times.