Örebro: Kumla parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Örebro: Kumla parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÖrebroCounty Gotoarrow.png Kumla parish


Guide to Kumla parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Örebro: Kumla
Jurisdictions
Stift Strängnäs
Pastorat -1862 Kumla and Hallsberg, 1862-1961 Kumla, 1962- Kumla and Hardemo
Län 1631-1638 Närke-Värmland, 1639-1653 Örebro, 1654-1778 Närke-Värmland, 1779- Örebro
Landskap Närke
Härad Kumla
Tingslag -1905 Kumla härad, 1906-1927 Kumla, Grimsten and Hardemo, 1928-1947 Hallsberg, 1948-1970 Västernärkes domsaga
Domsaga -1809 Södra närke, 1810-1970 Västernärke
Fögderi 1720-1917 Västernärke, 1918-1951 Hallsberg, 1952-1966 Kumla, 1967- Hallsberg
Länsmansdistrikt -1871 Kumla and Hallsberg, 1872-1917 Kumla and Hardemo
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Hallsberg
Kommun 1863-1951 Kumla, 1952-1966 Kumla (storkommun), 1971- Kumla
Militär indelning Lif-Regementets Husar-Corps
Vestra Nerikes Sqvadron, Östra Nerikes Kompani
Nerikes Regemente
Kumla Kompani
Nya Ordin. Soldat-Roteringen
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
-1791 Livregementet Till Häst
Östernärke kompani
-1814 Närke-Värmlands Regemente
Örebro kompani
1791-1796 Livregementsbrigadens Lätta Dragon-Kår
Västernärke skvadron
1796- Livregements (Brigadens) Husarkår (Husarer)
Västernärke skvadron
1814- Närke Regemente
Kumla kompani
FamilySearch I.D. 6373552
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/10666


Place Names

Baggetorp, Björka, Blacksta, Brånsta, Byrsta, Byrstatorp, Bysta,
Cathrinelund,
Dynningeberg,
Ekeby, Elfvesta, Elgholmen,
Fattighuset, Fiskartorpet, Folketorp, Fylsta,
Grindtorpet, Gränby,
Hagaby, Hjortsberga, Hällebråten, Hynneberg, Hässleberg, Hörsta,
Joglunda, Järsjö,
Katrinelund, Kihla, Kjettskede, Klippan, Kumlaby, Kyrkofallet, Kårstahult,
Långgälla,
Margretelund, Mellantorpet, Mos Norra, Mos Södra, Moses, Mossby (Norra), Mossby (Södra),
Norrsätter,
Prestgården,
Rala, Rösavi,
Sanna (Norra), Sanna (Södra), Sickelsta, Skogen, Skolhuset, Skräddaretorp, Smedstorp, Snickaretorpet, Stene, Stocksätter, Sånnersta, Säbylund, Sätra (Västra), Sätratorp, Sörby,
Torp, Tripphult, Tynninge,
Walhall, Wallersta, Westa (Nedra), Westa (Södra) Westa (Öfra), Wia (Norra) Wia (Södra) Wikatorp, Wissberga, Wästerhult,
Yxhult (Norra), Yxhult (Södra),
Åby (Västra), Åby (Östra),
Örsta,



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Kumla, Husförhörslängd 1841-1845, Ortregister

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Kumla Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). May 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 18 February 2015, at 20:06.
  • This page has been accessed 883 times.