Örebro: Rinkaby parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÖrebroCounty Gotoarrow.png Rinkaby parish

Guide to Rinkaby parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden



Prior to 1927 Rinkaby was also known as Ringkarleby.

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Örebro: Rinkaby
Stift Strängnäs
Pastorat -1961 Glanshammar and Rinkaby, 1962-1980 Glanshammar, Rinkaby, Lillkyrka and Ödeby, 1981- Glanshammar, Rinkaby and Lillkyrka-Ödeby
Län 1631-1638 Närke-Värmland, 1639-1653 Örebro, 1654-1778 Närke-Värmland, 1779- Örebro
Landskap Närke
Härad Glanshammar
Tingslag -1903 Glanshammars härad, 1904-1947 Glanshammar and Örebro, 1948-1970 Östernärkes domsaga
Domsaga -1771 Norra Närke, 1772-1809 Örebro, Glanshammar and Fellingsbro, 1810-1970 Östernärke, 1971- Örebro
Fögderi 1720-1917 Östernärke, 1918-1946 Linde, 1946- Örebro
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Glanshammars härad
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Örebro
Kommun 1863-1951 Rinkaby, 1952-1973 Glanshammar, 1974- Örebro
Militär indelning Lif-Regementets Husar-Corps
Örebro Sqvadron, Örebro Kompani
Nerikes Regemente
Örebro Kompani
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
-1791 Livregementet Till Häst
Örebro kompani
-1814 Närke-Värmlands Regemente
Örebro kompani
1791-1796 Livregementsbrigadens Lätta Dragon-Kår
Örebro skvadron
1796- Livregements (Brigadens) Husarkår (Husarer)
Örebro skvadron
1814- Närke Regemente
Örebro kompani
FamilySearch I.D. 3524265 and 6372243
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/11275

Place Names

Backa, Bogärde,
Fallet, Fattigstugan, Fiskartorp,
Gudmundstorp, Gymninge, Göthavid, Göthavid ägor,
Hagaby, Hagabytorp, Helltorp, Hoffmanstorp, Hästhagen,
Kjälltorp, Klockaregården, Kohlbotorp, Kolja, Kolja ägor,
Larstorp, Listre, Listre ägor,
Mantorp, Mejsta, Mejsta ägor, Munkatorp, Munkatorp ägor, Myrö, Myrö Sätteri,
Nasta, Nasta ägor, Nederby,
Ramstena, Ramstena ägor, Repa, Repa ägor, Repagärdet, Ringkarleby By, Ringkarleby ägor, Ringtorp,
Sandstorp, Sippola, Sjägesta, Sjägesta ägor, Smedstorp, Smedstugan, Solbaddet, Solberga, Solberga ägor, Stenstorp, Stenstugan, Sätran,

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records

  • Court Records

  • Military Records

Related Sources

  • Digital

  • Printed

Societies and Libraries


Rinkaby, Husförhörslängd 1851-1855, Ortregister

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Rinkaby Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). May 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/


Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.

Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 18 February 2015, at 20:48.
  • This page has been accessed 1,322 times.