Örebro County, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Örebro County, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSweden Gotoarrow.pngÖrebro County


Guide to Örebro County, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Image of county shield here.

Contents

History

Örebro County was created in 1779 from the earlier Närke och Värmland Counties. The capital city for this County is Örebro city.

The County of Örebro includes areas from Närke and Västmanland Provinces.

The county letter for Örebro is: T

Tools

  • Maps
  • Örebro Word List

Districts

  • Askers härad
  • Edsbergs härad
  • Fellingsbro härad
  • Glanshammars härad
  • Grimstens härad
  • Grythytte och Hällefors bergslager
  • Hardemo härad
  • Karlskoga härad
  • Kumla härad
  • Lekebergslagens härad
  • Lindes och Ramsbergs härad
  • Nora och Hjulsjö bergslager
  • Nora och Linde bergslager
  • Nya Kopparbergs bergslager
  • Nya Kopparbergs härad
  • Sköllersta härad
  • Sundbo härad
  • Örebro härad


Parishes



News
  • (Latest news for research in Örebro here)
Topics
  • Archives
  • Economy
  • Geography
  • Historical Timeline
  • Language
  • Military
FamilySearch Indexing and Records
FamilySearch Forums




 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:38.
  • This page has been accessed 11,492 times.