Örnsköldsvik parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Örnsköldsvik parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngVästernorrland County Gotoarrow.png Örnsköldsvik parish

Guide to Örnsköldsvik parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.


Back to Sweden

Contents

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Örnsköldsvik
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Västernorrland
Landskap Ångermanland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

There is no index of placenames in the clerical survey. However, there is an index of the different occupations in the city.

arbetskarlar ( labourers ), bageriyrket ( bakers ), byggmästare ( building contractors ), brandvakt ( fire watchmen ), fruntimmer ( women),  guldsmed ( goldsmith ), gårdsägare ( home owners ), handlande  (merchants ), hantverkar ( tradesmen), häradshövdingens folk (people around the District Judge), källarmästare ( restaurant-keepers ), lärare ( teachers ), repslagare ( rope-makers), skeppare (skippers ), smeder ( smiths ), ståndspersoner ( people of higher social stand ),

timmermän ( carpenters)


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes

Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Örnsköldsvik, Husförhörslängd 1859-1862, Ortregister


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 18 February 2015, at 03:13.
  • This page has been accessed 772 times.