Össeby-Garn parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Össeby-Garn parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngStockholm County Gotoarrow.pngÖsseby-Garn parish


Guide to Össeby-Garn parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

Up to 1838 known as Össeby or Ösby, after 1838 known as Össeby-Garn. In 1838 combined with Garn.

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Össeby-Garn
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län 1838- Stockholm
Landskap Uppland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Boställen, Brottby, Brottby Statbyggning, Daln, Ekeby Stolp, Flattsta, Fattigstugan, Garnsbro, Granby, Grandaln,Gästgifvaregården, Hacksta, Hagaberg, Högstalund, Kangel Brottby, Karby, Kjörlinge, Kjörlinge Båtmanshus, Klockaregården, Kneckstugan, Kulln, Lugnet, Långbro, Långsjötorp, Norrtop, Nydal, Nyhagen, Nytorp, Olunda, Prestgården, Presttorpet, Rosendahl, Sandbacken, Sandlöth, Sandvreten, Sjöberg, Sjöhagen, Storhagen, Stortorpet, Strömmen, Sunnensta, Sunnensta Nybygge, Svista, Svista Dragonboställe, Sången, Söderby, Söderby Båtmanstorp, Wäsby, Wändan, Qvarnhagen.

Ort register listed in back of book on page 105.


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Össeby Garn parish, Husförhörslängd 1841-1845, Ort register,

Riksarkivet. "Össeby-Garn" Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). January 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:34.
  • This page has been accessed 716 times.