Östergötland: Sankt Per parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÖstergötland County Gotoarrow.png Sankt Per parish

Guide to Sankt Per parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden



In Medieval times this parish was the Vadstena Landsförsamling. Created about 1390, broke from Vadstena, in about 1550 this parish was combined with Klåstad. On Jan. 1, 1967 combined with Vadstena.

Östergötland: Sankt Per
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Östergötland
Landskap Östergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here

Place Names

Backen, Backstugan utan namn under Klosterstad Mellangård, Baskstugan utan name under Klosterstad Västergård,
Egeby Säteri,
Gatan, Granby Komministerboställe, Granby Mellangård, Granby Norrgård, Granby Oxelgård, Granby Pantegård (Pantgård), Granby Östergård,
Hagen, Huvudstad, Huvudstad Södra, Hästhagen,
Kerstinstorp (Kjerstinstorp), Klosterstad Mellangård, Klosterstad Västergård, Klosterstad Östergård, Klosterstadtorp, Komministerbostället Granby, Kronomagasinsbostället Vadstena, Kungsgården Starby, Kvissberg,
Mellangården Granby, Mellangården Klosterstad, Mjölkbacken, Mjölnartorpet (Mölnatorp),
Norrgården Granby, Nybygget under Klosterstadtorp, Nylyckan,
Oxelgården Granby,
Pantegården Granby,
Skogen, Slottet Vadstena, Slottsträdgårdsstugan, Starby Kungsgård (Kongsgård), Starby Östra, Säteriet Egeby,
Tegelbruket Vadstena, Tuledet, Tycklinge (Tycklingen),
Vadstena Kronomagasinsboställe, Vadstena Slott, Vadstena Tegelbruk, Västergården Klosterstad,
Å(e)n, Åsen,
Östergården Granby, Östergården Klosterstad,

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records

Husförhörslängd: 1790-1966
Födelsebok: 1751-1966

  • Court Records

  • Military Records

Related Sources

  • Digital

  • Printed

Societies and Libraries


Sankt Per, Husförhörslängd (AI:5) 1836-1840, Ortregister

Skatteverket. "Sankt Per." Förteckning (Sveriges församlingar genom tiderna). April 2010 Sveriges församlingar genom tiderna


Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.

Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 20 February 2015, at 16:02.
  • This page has been accessed 822 times.