Östergötland County, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Östergötland County, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSweden Gotoarrow.pngÖstergötland County


Guide to Östergötland County, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden


Contents

History

Östergötland County was created in 1634. It has occasionally been called Linköping County.

Östergötland County belongs to Östergötland Province.

The county letter for Östergötland is: E


Tools

  • Maps
  • Östergötland Word List

Districts

  • Aska härad
  • Bankekinds härad
  • Björkekinds härad
  • Bobergs härad
  • Bråbo härad
  • Dals härad
  • Finspångaläns härad
  • Gullbergs härad
  • Göstrings härad
  • Hammarkinds härad
  • Hanekinds härad
  • Hällestads härad
  • Kinda härad
  • Lysings härad
  • Lösings härad
  • Memmings härad
  • Risinge härad
  • Skärkinds härad
  • Stegeborgs härad
  • Valkebo härad
  • Vifolka härad
  • Ydre härad
  • Åkerbo härad
  • Östkinds härad


Parishes




News
  • (Latest news for research in Östergötland here)

more... 

Topics
  • Archives
  • Economy
  • Geography
  • Historical Timeline
  • Language
  • Military
FamilySearch Indexing
  • Indexing in Östergötland


FamilySearch Forums




 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:39.
  • This page has been accessed 5,210 times.