Överhogdal parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Överhogdal parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngJämtland County Gotoarrow.pngÖverhogdal parish


Guide to Överhogdal parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

This parish was created in 1466 from Sveg parish as the kapellförsamling. Then later in 1814 it was changed to be the annex församling. Up to 1909 this parish was called Över-Hogdal. In 1910 the parish was officially renamed Överhogdal.

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Överhogdal
Jurisdictions
Stift -1647 Uppsala ärke, 1647- Härnösand
Pastorat -1814 Sveg, 1814- Ytterhogdal
Län 1645-1654 Hudiksvalls län, 1655-1810 Gävleborg, 1810- Jämtland
Landskap Jämtland
Härad not applicable
Tingslag -1741 Jämtlands domsaga, 1741- Sveg
Domsaga 1680-1811 Jämtland, 1812-1878 Södra Jämtland, 1879- Härjedalen
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning Extra Soldat-Roteringen


Place Names

The household examinations are organized by Kyrkbyn rote numbers. For example, kyrkbyn förhörs roten 1, 2, or 3

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Riksarkivet. "Överhogdal" Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). Sept 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/

Överhogdal, Husförhörslängd register 1822 - 1831


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:36.
  • This page has been accessed 660 times.