Øn, Sogn og Fjordane, Norway GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Øn, Norway)

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngSogn og Fjordane County Gotoarrow.pngØn

Guide to Øn, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records

Contents

Church Records

See Askvoll clerical district, which included Øn parish until 1861, when it became part of Hyllestad clerical district. Hyllestad clerical district was established in 1861. After 1861 see Hyllestad clerical district.

Census Records

  • 1664-1666, 1701, 1801 see Askvoll clerical district.
  • 1865, 1875, 1900, 1910 see Hyllestad clerical district.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Farm Names

36 Aasmul 9 Bjørnestad 37 Borsholmen 5 Borvik 35 Eide 33 Gil indre 26 Hatleim indre 40 Hatløen 17 Horne 19 Hydal 3 Kjøpstad 1 Laberget 25 Leirpollen 16 Lien 14 Lybakken 21 Midtun 8 Myklebost 43 Porten 15 Ramsgrø 22 Rostenskar 10 Rutle 45 Sagosen 30 Salbu 6 Sandnes 7 Seljevold 38 Skivenes 39 Skivenesvaagen 23 Skor 42 Skorpen indre 41 Skorpen ytre 28 Smilden 24 Solaas 44 Storakeren 30 Storliaasen 20 Sundbotnen 32 Sørbø 12 Teige 11 Teigenes 13 Trausdal 31 Ulvik 4 Vaage 2 Varlien 18 Vasenden 29 Øn

Probate Records

1698-1882: Probates may be found in Ytre Sogn judicial district.

1766-1810: Clerical probates may be found in Sogn Deanery.

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 June 2015, at 17:02.
  • This page has been accessed 748 times.