Ørland, Sør-Trøndelag, Norway GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Ørland, Norway)

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngSør-Trøndelag County Gotoarrow.pngØrland

Guide to Ørland, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records


Contents

Church Records

Ørland clerical district contains parish registers from the parishes Ørland with Storfosna chapel and Agdenes (Vernes). It included Bjugn, Nes and Stjørna until 1852. The Family History Library has microfilm copies of the church books, 1709-1918.

Digital images are online at Digitalarkivet:

Ørland: 1709-1731, 1733-1761, 1767-1841, 1876-1910, 1913-1940

Ørland / Agdenes: 1869-1918

Ørland / Ørland: 1893-1912

Ørlandet: 1842-1892

Census Records

  • Manntall 1701: The 1701 census for Ørland (Ørlandet) clerical district is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available in a scanned format online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives)
  • Sjeleregister, 1794, 1825-1827. The 1794, 1825-1827 census for Fosen prosti includes the parishes of Hemne, Hitra, Frøya, Ørland, Stadsbygd, Åfjord and Bjørnør and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.
  • Folketelling 1 Feb 1801, Norge. The 1801 census for Ørland (Ørlandet) clerical district includes the parishes of Ørland, Agdenes, Bjugn, Nes and Stjørna and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available in a searchable database online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
  • Folketælling for kongeriget Norge den 31te December 1875. The 1875 census for Ørland (Ørlandet) clerical district includes the parishes of Ørland and Agdenes and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Farm Names

Farm names listed in Rygg's Norwegian Farm Names about 1900 are as follows:

63 Bakken 82 Balsnes 62 Beian 78 Berg 67 Brekstad 77 Døsviken 65 Flatnes 82 Fuggelbækken 61 Garten 64 Grande 80 Grøtan 16 Guldteigen 69 Haarberg 79 Hov 66 Hovde 73 Hoøen 76 Indstrand 73 Kjeungen 74 Kottet 59 Kraakvaag 74 Neset 80 Ophaug 76 Rabban 64 Revlan 70 Revlen 82 Rydningen 72 Ryggen 71 Røine 81 Røstad 14 Skalandet 60 Storfosen 82 Tinden 74 Uthaug 75 Utstrand 82 Valkumyren 70 Vik 68 Ørlandets Præstegaard 82 Østraat

Farm names listed in Rain's Ørlandsboka I Fra Kråkvåg til Flatnes in 1986 are as follows:  Some of these farms have been divided into Øver, Nedre, Øster, Vestre, Nordre, Søndre that are not shown here.

Albrigtsgården, Aune, Bakken, Beian, Bergheim, Bertelsvika, Brannhaugen, Breivika, Brekka, Damskardet, Djupmyr, Djupvika, Enga, Fagerhaug, Falkhyttmyra, Fjellet, Flatbakken, Flatnes, Garten, Gjertsgården, Grande, Grandegården, Grateng, Grindvoll, Grønnbakken, Gullgresset, Halsen, Haugan, Holmen, Jenshaugen, Jonasparten, Kilamyra, Kilen, Kirkvika, Klauva, Kommersøya, Kristoffervika, Kråkvåg, Kvitsanden, Langrabben, Langtinnen, Langøra, Larsvika, Leirbakken, Lineng, Litjnesvika, Litj-Slåttøya, Litjvika, Lyngholmen, Markagården, Mellom-Skålvika, Melskardet, Moa, Mossamyr, Munken, Myra, Mønsterplassen, Nerigår’n, Nesset, Nordbakken, Nordheim, Nordlandet, Nordlandsnesset, Nordset, Nordsjøstykket, Nordskardet, Nystykket, Oksbåsen, Ola, Oppigår’n, Overdjupmyra, Rabben, Reksterhaugen, Revlan, Rottenstokkhaugen, Rædergården, Sanden, Skagenesset, Skaget, Skålvik, Skålvika, Solbue-gården, Solem, Solheim, Solvang, Steinan, Storfosen, Stor-Slåttøya, Storteigen, Stranda, Strandsittere, Svartberget, Sørskardet, Tinnaune, Tinnen, Tinnen, Tinnvika, Tørvbuhaugen, Utsikten, Vamman, Vesterheim, Viken, Viken, Vintervoll, Våa, Ørteigen, Østheim, Øvermyra

Farm listed in Rain’s Ørlandsboka II Fra Hovde til Berg in 1988 are as follows: Some of these farms have been divided into Nordre, Nedre, Vestre, Indre, Søndre, Øver, Østre that are not shown here.

Aks, Aune, Austbø, Austheim, Austvang, Bakken, Berg, Bergland, Biskopvoll, Bjørklund, Brekka, Brekstad, Brekstadbyen, Bruholmen, Byskhaugen, Byskhaugen, Dalen, Djupdal, Djupdalen, Fagertun, Flaten, Flatnes, Flatset, Flåtten, Fredtun, Furuly, Futegarden, Gullteigen, Haugen, Helgebu, Hovde, Hoveland, Hovsvangen, Hummelaunet, Husmorskolen, Hårberg, Kirkaunet, Klefstad, Klokkergarden, Korsvadet, Kranshaugen, Kringsjå, Leirvik, Ljosheim, Lundheim, Lykkens Prøve, Lørberg, Marieng, Melbu, Meldalen, Melvik, Mensalgodset, Mikkelhaugen, Moen, Neraunet, Norderhov, Nordhagen, Nordvik, Nybråten, Nyenget, Nygården, Nyheim, Nystykket, Olagården, Ormhaug, Prestegarden, Prestland, Prestmo, Reksterberget, Revelrabben, Revlan, Ryggaunet, Ryggen, Ryggjabø, Ryum, Rønne, Rønneberg, Røsvik, Salseggen, Salsosen, Sandbergsletta, Sandvik, Sanitetsgården, Skogan, Skolstu, Skrivargården, Slette, Slettvoll, Solbakken, Solem, Solhaug, Solheim, Solstrand, Solvang, Spengelstykket, Steinsletta, Strand, Strandset, Sæter, Sørgård, Sørheim, Sørteigen, Tjernenget, Trekanten, Trettenget, Triangelen, Utheim, Utly, Vestbakken, Vestgård, Vestheim, Vik, Vikan, Vikheim, Viklem, Ytrebø, Ytterheim, Ørlandet, Øveraunet, Øverleite

Probate Records

1681-1874: Probates may be found in Fosen judicial district.

1691-1814: Clerical probates may be found in Fosen Deanery.

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names

Rain, Inge. Ørlandsboka I Fra Kråkvåg til Flatnes. Tronheim: Grytting AS Orkanger, 1986

Rain, Inge. Ørlandsboka II Fra Hovde til Berg. Tronheim: Grytting AS Orkanger, 1988


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 13 June 2015, at 17:03.
  • This page has been accessed 1,842 times.