Ørum Parish, Hjørring, Denmark GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Europe Gotoarrow.png Denmark Gotoarrow.pngHjørring County Gotoarrow.pngØrum

Guide to Ørum, Hjørring, Denmark ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.



(Write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Add here
Stift Add here
Pastorat Add here
Amt 1662 - 1793 Børglum
Amt 1794 - 1970 Hjørring
Herred Dronninglund
Kommune Add here
1788 – 1793 Lægd number 24
1794 – 1869 Lægd number 54
Retskreds Add here
Skifteretten Add here
Gods Add here

Place Names

Ajstrup Mose

Bjørnholm, Bovet, Brønden, Brøndensmark

Gammel, Glindvad Hede

Kraghede, Kraghedegaard, Kællingbro

Ny Glindvad, Nørre Ravnstrup

Ravnstrup, Ravnstrup Kær

Sønder Ravnstrup


Vester Glindvad

Ørum, Ørumhede, Ørum Kirkeby, Ørum Mose, Ørum Nymark, Ørum Overdrev, Ørum Sønderhede, Ørumtved, Ørum Vestermark, Ørum Østermark

Aagaarde, Aagaards Fælled, Aagard Overdrev, Aakær

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Danish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes

Aalborg amt: Ajstrup, Hammer, Horsens

Hjørring amt: Hallund, Hellevad, Hjallerup, Øster Brønderslev


(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Census Records

  • Church Records

  • Court Records

  • Military Records

  • Probate Records

Related Sources

  • Digital

  • Printed

Societies and Libraries


- Krabsen & Medici. "Krabsens Stednavnebase." <http://www.krabsen.dk/stednavnebase/>, Dec 2011.

- Trap, J. P., ed. Kongeriget Danmark, 4th ed. Vol. 5, Hjørring, Thisted, Aalborg, Viborg og Randers Amter. København: G. E. C. Gads Forlag, 1901.


Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.

Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 27 August 2015, at 15:39.
  • This page has been accessed 626 times.