Østre Gausdal, Oppland, Norway GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Østre Gausdal, Norway)

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngOppland County Gotoarrow.pngØstre Gausdal

Guide to Østre Gausdal, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records

Contents

Church Records

Østre Gausdal clerical district contains parish registers from the parishes Gausdal and Follebu (Folleboe) in Østre Gausdal clerical district. Belonged to the combined Gausdal clerical district until 1878.

Also available as digital images from The National Archives of Norway.

Gausdal: 1693-1873

Gausdal / Gausdal: 1817-1870

Gausdal / Follebu: 1846-1893

Østre Gausdal: 1874-1886

Østre Gausdal / Gausdal: 1863-1945

Østre Gausdal / Follebu: 1887-1944

Census Records

  • 1664-1666 Census Gudbrandsdalen prosti Gausdal (Østre og Vestre) clerical district Gausdal parish. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Film 122967 Item 3 and online at Digitalarkivet as scanned images and as a database.


  • 1801 Census Gausdal clerical district includes Gausdal, Follebu, Nykirke, and Svatsum parishes. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Film 122993 Item 2 and online as a database at Digitalarkivet as 1801-telling for 0522 Gusdal.


  • 1865 Census Gausdal clerical district includes Gausdal, Follebu, Nykirke, and Svatsum parishes. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Film 123100 Item 3 and online as a database at Digitalarkivet as 1865-telling for 0522 Gausdal.


An extraction of the 1865 census for Gausdal It includes an extract of the entries as they appear in the original census and alphabetical indexes by: 1) given names ; 2) surnames ; 3) birthplaces ; and 4) farm names.





Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Probate Records

Gudbrandsdal judicial district
*1720-1735 Family History Library
*1659-1721 Digitalarkivet

Sør-Gudbrandsdal judicial district
*1682-1859 Family History Library
*1720-1899 Digitalarkivet

Gudbrandsdal deanery
*1696-1712 Family History Library
*1696-1712 Digitalarkivet


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 29 May 2015, at 21:30.
  • This page has been accessed 2,543 times.