Østre Toten, NorwayEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Norway > Oppland County > Vestre Toten

Contents

Church Records

Østre Toten clerical district contains parish registers for Hof parish with Nordli and Kapp chapels. It also included Balke parish until 1831 when Balke became its own clerical district. Belonged to the combined Toten clerical district until 1825, when it was divided into Østre Toten and Vestre Toten clerical districts. Records at the Family History Library] begin in 1695.

Also available as digital images from The National Archives of Norway.

Toten: 1695-1732, 1734-1828

Østre Toten: 1827-1877

Østre Toten / Balke: 18878-1929]

Østre Toten / Hoff: 1878-1952

Østre Toten / Nordlien: 1908-1956

Balke / Balke: 1929-1951

Balke / Totenvika: 1920-1955

Census Records

  • 1664-1666 Census Hadeland prosti Toten (Østre og Vestre) clerical district Toten (Vik) fjering Alfestad fjering Hof fjering Kolbu fjering. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Film 122967 Item 4 and online at Digitalarkivet as scanned images and as a database.
  • 1666 Census An extraction of the 1666 census for Toten (Vestre and Østre) in Oppland county. It lists farm name, male names only, age and status. It is a printed book at the Family History Library948.24 X2m.
  • 1801 Census The 1801 census for Toten (Vestre and Østre) clerical districts which includes Vestre Toten, Ås, Kolbu, Eina, Østre Toten, Hof, and Balke parishes. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Film 122993 Item 1 and online at Digitalarkivet as 1801-telling for 0528 Totens
  • 1875 Census Østre Toten clerical district includes Østre Toten, Hof, and Balke parishes. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Films 273189-273193; a farm name index is found on Film 273273.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Probate Records

Toten, Vardal and Biri judicial district
*1657-1841 Family History Library
*1659-1802 Digitalarkivet

Toten judicial district
*1828-1903 Digitalarkivet

Hadeland, Ringerike and Toten deanery
*1716-1744 Digitalarkivet

Toten and Valdres deanery
*1737-1810 Digitalarkivet

Card index to probates of Toten, Vardal of Biri, 1657-1841


 

Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 2 January 2014, at 15:41.
  • This page has been accessed 1,539 times.